Simply Divine…

I am so glad you all enjoyed my recipe for biscuits and gravy!

If your in the mood for some comfort food why don’t you give it a shot? 😉

So this morning I was able to try out my first ever spinning class! I was a little nervous because I didn’t know what to expect. I have to say I was a bored. I did work up a sweat, but with my feet strapped to pedals I couldn’t really go anywhere – and to be honest the seat hurt my butt when we were doing the little “jump” things. Plus I had to seriously pee half-way through the class so I was looking forward to the end. Should I give spinning another try? I know some people who swear by it and take multiple classes a week.

I have gotten multiple emails about my senior research paper, asking if I would be willing to post it. I wrote my senior research paper on factory farming and animal abuse. I would be more than happy to share it with you all, but I don’t know if I am willing to post the whole thing. I don’t know how to go about posting it yet – whether I post a link or in little excerpts. If you have any suggestions please let me know!

Remember back over the summer when I went on my little chia seed kick? Well these little miracle seeds made a re-appearance into my life this morning for breakfast! I forgot how much I loved these little guys.

Chai Chia Pudding

2 tbsp chia seeds (soaked in 1/4 cup water)

1/2 cup water (as needed)

1 banana chopped

1/2 packets stevia

2 tsp chai spice

pinch cardamom

Assembly

Place soaked chia seeds in a blender,add 1/4 cup of water, chopped banana, stevia, chai spice and cardamom and blend on high. Add remaining water as needed until smooth. Eat right away or chill in the fridge. This recipe is 100% raw and 110% delicious.

Mine was topped with organic coconut flakes and a gigantic blob of Maranatha peanut butter. But this would be amazing topped with just about anything! A crisp golden apple was also a perfect dipping companion.

I had my last day in training today at the FIC and after A LOT of tasty sampling, I can confidently say that I am good to go! During my shift I had one of the most delicious sandwiches ever. On special today was a Divine Chiki’n and Greens sandwich. It was incredible. Hands down, one of the tastiest things I have ever eaten. On potato scallion toast was a shmeer of sun-dried tomato aioli, italian greens, onion, tomatoes, roasted garlic and grilled chiki’n.

I got some news back on my car. The repairs ended up costing me about $200! I had nails in my tires (I have no idea how) and some sort of tube thing was cracked (I never claimed to be a car expert haha). Well I suppose this is one of the responsibilities that come with having your own car. But still its such a hassle.

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Do you have a three-day weekend? How are you planning on spending your days off?

I know I am going to be relaxing. A little yoga, a couple trips to the gym, catching up on my reading and hanging out with my friends who are heading back to college for a new semester. Plus I think I might be trying out a new class at the gym called power kettles.

Katie is having a Vita-mix giveaway! Holy smokes!

Dont forget to mention my blog if your ordering from The Healthy Baking Company – you will recieve 6 additional free hearts, and so will I! 🙂

12 comments

  1. Hiya girl! Good thing your finals are over! Mine’s coming up soon!

    I don’t think you should post the whole thing because someone might just take it and use it for their own research paper. So you should tell us what you wrote about. 😉

    I wish I had a 3 day weekend. I had Japanese School today, tomorrow’s a college visit, and I have a calculus review on Monday! Hooooly wow.

    You’re so lucky to be able to work at FLC! Those look pretty yummers 😀

    Those hearts are so cute! It’s so nice of them to give you six of them for free! 😀

    I’m working on the email, and I don’t know if we should do 100% or high. 100% seems a little too hard for me…(just because I don’t know what I can eat.) So do you want to stick with high, and do the ARC on a different time? (like when we don’t have to worry about tests and being busy and whatnot) 🙂

    Keep your blogging up! 😀 I hope your car comes back “healthy” soon!

  2. Mmmm, that chia pudding does look DIVINE. 🙂 And, I am still so jealous about your job! The sandwich looks yummy!

    This weekend I am doing a lot of homework/scholarship stuff! Guhhh.

  3. Ouch!! About the spinning. That class always hurts me too. I like how you call it a tube thing… I hate trying to talk about cars… haha.

    Great post! I should eat some chia seeds today = )

  4. Hi!

    Oooh I heard soooo much about chia seeds and the famous ‘chia seeds’ pudding! I went to the grocery and was THRILLED when I saw this stuff…but nearly died when I saw the price. Holy ****! I’ll be eating my computer screen instead while looking at the ‘chia seed pudding’ pic.

    I loved the description of the sandwich, makes it sound sooo delicious! No wonder we all want to read your reasearch…
    ”On potato scallion toast was a shmeer of sun-dried tomato aioli…”
    Potato scallion toast???! *Drools*
    I love the word ‘shmeer’…okay I’m rambling now.

    xo
    Vanilla

  5. I’ve never tried a spinning class but I want too. Although, I’ll probably find it boring like you did! I think you should give it another shot though, maybe the first time you were just too busy trying to adapt to something new and different?

    Three day weekend? I only have a one day! Lol.. but it’s a Sunday and I love my Sundays. So relaxing. ❤ I plan to spend today doing absolutely NOTHING! Yaya. 😀

    1. Hope you enjoyed your sunday!! I think i will give spinning another shot… I just hated feeling all strapped in. Plus I really had to pee so that was a little distracting haha =)

  6. I love spin! At first I didn’t though because it killed my bum, but it does get better. I also found a really good instructor that plays awesome music. I’d say give it a couple weeks and then see if it’s still not your thang 🙂 I love chia seeds, but haven’t tried to make puddin’ yet, looks great.
    I have a 3 day weekend and it’s been spent trying to get my new site together and I need to stop trying to find distractions and do some reasearch/studying! have a great weekend 🙂

  7. Hi Michal! Since you asked:)…give the spinning class another chance, after 2-3 times you should know if it’s for you or not:)

    Your pudding looks awesome, I love chia and chai together! Amazing eats on the job too:) Thanks for sharing!

  8. I really don’t like spinning either…my butt hurts more than my muscles afterwards.

  9. Beautiful blog, thanks for visiting mine! God bless!

  10. […] week when I took my first spinning class I was a little bit disappointed, but I’ve decided that I am going to give it another try. […]

Leave a comment