Sun Burgers

Hello : )

Hope you all had a happy fourth that included eating lots of good food and spending time with your loved ones. I know I sure did! My family cook out was so much fun, I loved seeing all my nephews running around I still can’t believe how big they are getting!

Lot’s of good eats to go around. For the fourth I made Ani Phyo’s sun burgers – and they turned out so yummy!

Sun Burgers

Ingredients

2 stalks celery – chopped

1/4 cup onion – chopped

1/2 cup red bell pepper – chopped

1 teaspoon salt

2 teaspoons oregano

1 cup sunflower seeds

1/2 cup flax seeds

1/2 cup water

Assembly

In a food processor, process your soaked seeds into a crumbly mixture. In a larger bowl add the seed mixture with the celery, onions, bell peppers, salt, oregano – adding the water last. Mix well. Form four balls and flatten into burger like patties.

The mixture will keep for up to two days in the refrigerator and can be served on there own on a lettuce bun or as a dip or vegetable crudites.

sunburgers1

 

sunburgers3

Now my sun-burgers turned out a little watery so it made it hard to form patties, however that was not a problem for me. I simply just made a big ole’ salad and scooped it on top delish! Also the recipe says that it serves four but again it only served one hungry Michal!
so good ^___^

so good ^___^

Go try em out!

Leave a Reply

