AB lovin’

An enjoyable Tuesday on my end!

lots of fresh fruit...

lots of fresh fruit...

Lara Bars are really cool – If you haven’t had a chance to try them out yet I suggest that you do. LaraBar’s are a delicious blend of unsweetened fruits, nuts and spices – or energy in its purest form. Made from 100% whole food, each flavor contains no more than eight ingredients. Pure and simple, just as nature intended. How awesome is that?! They come in a bunch of other flavors – one that I am really wanting to try is Coconut Cream Pie.

Lara Bar in Cashew Cookie

Lara Bar in Cashew Cookie

Cashew cookie has to be my favorite flavor so far that I have tried. It’s only two ingredients are cashew’s and dates, and it’s 100% percent YUM!

Lara Bar in Cherry Pie

Lara Bar in Cherry Pie

I’m not going to lie… I am not a huge fan of the cherry pie. It was very strong and I thought a little bit sour. Regardless I ate it anyway.

My oaties with AB!

My oaties with AB!

I have been going oat crazy these past couple days. My most recent tasty concoction would have to be my oat groats with…

  • 1 banana
  • Agave Nectar
  • Nutmeg
  • Silk Soy Milk in Natural
  • Hemp Protein Powder
  • ALMOND BUTTER!

Blend it all up in your blender and you have got yourself one big tasty bowl of yum! I made this twice today and I still can’t get enough.

Mom and I went to the health food store yesterday and we got a bunch of new goodies including raw agave nectar that was on sale, more oat groats, organic apples (on sale score!) and more seeds. Lot’s of good eats in my house!

Today I have just been working hard on my AP notes I really want to get them done for The Cider House Rules so I can  begin taking them on King Lear– which I finished last week. I also have been listening to Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert on CD. I checked it out from my library and I’m only on disc five but it is really interesting and thought provoking so far.

Tonight I have my color guard picnic and tomorrow is my vegan potluck and the theme is RAW FOODS! I can’t wait! Oh and I went to see Up on sunday and it was really really cute – I loved it!

Peace & Muffins,

Michal (:

8 comments

  1. cheriej · · Reply

    That bowl of fruit looks great! What are you making for the potluck?

  2. therawexplorer · · Reply

    coconut cream pie is my favorite larabar! I also love cashew cookie, key lime pie, and lemon pie.

  3. Cheriej I ended up making the pecan spice cookies from Ani Phyo’s desert book and my spicy sweet red pepper corn salsa with lettuce boats.

    therawexplorer I have been wanting to try the key lime pie, but everytime I go to the store its all sold out. Whats the lemon pie like, is it really um lemony? hehe

    🙂

  4. Those lettuce boats sound good! I like to pick up leaves and eat them. 🙂

    1. I do the same! I love making little lettuce burritos and filling them with salsa ect.

  5. That bowl of fruit looks absolutely uh-mazing! And i have just recently started with the almond butter.. a little bit of a different taste but I like it very much! My husband.. not so much. But I’m becoming a fan!
    -Sylvia
    Ananta Watches

    1. Woo go almond butter! It is a bit different than peanut butter, but I think the taste is so much richer and creamier. Love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

