Flower Power Mashed Potatoes

Morning – Happy Tuesday!

So last night I had the immense craving for some soul food. You know what I’m talking about. A big ol’ bowl of mashed potatoes and corn. So that is exactly what I made for dinner last night and I was so surprised by how good it turned out!

Flower Power Mashed “Potatoes”

1/2 head of cauliflower

1 cup warm water

1 tbsp olive oil

1-2 cloves garlic – minced

1 tsp. thyme

1 tsp. oregano

sea salt & pepper – to taste

Assembly

Place your cauliflower florets into your food processor in batches, and pulse down until it becomes sort of a crumbly polenta like mixture. Add 1 cup of water and process again. While mixing add the EVOO, garlic, thyme, oregano, salt and pepper and let it mix for 1-2 minutes.

 

cauliflowerpotatoes2

This recipe has the exact consistency of mashed potatoes, and it tasts even better when you mix in a delicious ear of sweet corn. Mmmmm ^__^

I ended up making two batches of this stuff, and ate it all… but it was so worth it. Ill definatly be making this again soon.

bowl of fluffy goodness

bowl of fluffy goodness

cauliflower potatoes4
3 comments

  1. Oh my goodness, frickin yum! My only problem is that one time I bought a head of cauliflower and when I started cutting it up my entire kitchen smelled like farts…like really badly. The cauliflower wasn’t bad or anything, it looked and tasted completely fine but the smell was terrible. Do you ever have this problem?

    1. That made me laugh haha! Hmm I have never had a problem with my cauliflower smelling, but I read somewhere once that by putting a little lemon juice on the cauliflower and that should help with the smell. If you try it again let me know how it turns out!

      Michal

  2. […] originally had a recipe for this called Flower Power Mash, however I had this idea and decided to give it a go. I like both variations, but I think this one […]

Leave a Reply

