ch-ch-ch-chia!

All I can say is thank goodness its friday, I am in desprate need of some serious rest and relaxation. Unfortunatly this wont come till sunday because I have a car wash and work tomorrow.

Green Smoothie Goodness!

Green Smoothie Goodness!

This morning for breakfast I didn’t really feel like cooking or breaking out the juicer so I made a green smoothie and it was really tasty for a change! I added 1 cup soymilk, 1/2 cup water, 2 cups broccoli, 1 cup spinach, 1 cup kale and 1 macintosh apple. I also added a drizzle of agave and a few packets of stevia. YUM!

Last night we got our delivery from Raw Food World – we ordered me a 3 pound bag of my favorite hemp protein powder, 2 one pound bags of chia seeds and more sea kelp noodles. I have been going chia crazy making puddings and yes I am proud to say I even made a completely healthy version of cocoa wheat’s for my mom!

Healthy Cocoa Wheats

Healthy Cocoa Wheat's

I know right! And it was super easy to make.

Healthy Cocoa Wheat’s

Ingredients

4 tbsp. chia seeds

1 1/2 cups warm water

3 tbsp. maple syrup

3 packets stevia

2 heaping tbsp. cocoa powder (or to taste!)

pinch of nutmeg

Assembly

Place the chia seeds in a bowl and add the warm water, whisk together and place in the fridge for 15 minutes or until well chilled. After 15 minutes whisk again and add the maple syrup, stevia, cocoa powder and nutmeg and whisk again making sure that you break up all the clumps. Then pour the mixture into your blender and let it hang out in there for about three minutes. Pour into a serving bowl and top with a drizzle of agave nectar and enjoy!

Cinnamon-nutmeg Pudding

Cinnamon-nutmeg Pudding

This bowl of Cinnamon-Nutmeg Goodness is what I had for both breakfast and lunch yesterday because yes it is just that scrumptious. I just soaked my chia seeds in 1 cup soymilk and 1 cup water. Whisked. Then I added hemp protein powder, nutmeg, maple syrup, stevia and a few un-sulfured dried coconut flakes. Delish!

Living Raw Food

Living Raw Food

My book finally came! One of my favorite blogs has to be Raw Epicurean and a couple weeks ago they had a giveaway for this book and I won! I couldn’t believe it since I never win anything, but my copy of Living Raw Food by Sarma Melngailis finally came in the mail yesterday and it is beautiful. Sprinkled throughout the book there are tips and tricks, plus she includes recipes for all occasions and even a couple of gourmet smoothies. This book really does make me wish that I lived closer to Pure Food and Wine up in NYC.

Tonight after work I get to go shopping for a new outfit since I am going for a college interview and visit this tuesday – I am beyond excited but a little nervous!

Michal

7 comments

  1. That book AND Pure Food and Wine are amazing. You must start with the S&M Salad recipe!! I eat that practically 4 times a week, haha 😀

    1. Thanks VeggieGirl! I just read on your blog and saw the picture of the S&M salad it looks delish – I am so going to try it out soon and ill let you know how it goes 🙂

      Victoria I would honestly love to go I have never been to NYC but ive been to jersey and I loved it there. What would you reccomend getting from Pure Food and Wine?

  2. P.S. – Good luck with the upcoming interview!!

  3. Victoria · · Reply

    Pure Food and Wine is the best raw restaurant i’ve ever been to!
    you should definitely try going at some point.

  4. Thank you for this awesome recipe! I just happen to have all of this stuff in my fridge, and am totally going to make it minutes after I submit this comment…. You rock. 🙂

    1. Aww thanks Im glad I could help you find something tasty to eat haha! Let me know how it turns out 🙂

      Michal

      1. It turned out really well! I think I added too many veggies, and not enough water/ice, as it warmed up quickly and was really foamy. What blender do you use?

        Oh! You should totally set your Gravatar, by the way. 🙂

        http://www.gravatar.com/

Leave a Reply

