Mega Post!

Hello Loves.

I had such an enjoyable day today but first lets catch up to today’s eats…

mmm yummers!

mmm yummers!

Last night’s dinner was just another re-peat. This is seriously so good. I’m talking licking the bowl good. Plus it looks pretty too!

oh how i missed you!

oh how i missed you!

This morning I decided to treat myself and instead of my usual green juice/smoothie I broke out my second to last 5 pound bag of carrots! I used to drink about 30 ounces of carrot-apple juice every morning but I stopped a couple weeks ago and I have been avoiding eating orange foods because my mom said she noticed that my skin has a slight orange tint! YIKES! But hey at least ill never have to spray tan haha. I have been doing really well and cut back, but this girl loves her carrots! So it’s been really hard to not get my carrot-apple juice fix, but in a way I am happy because I have been able to experiment and try a bunch of new combinations.

today's breakfast

today's breakfast

After my juice I made another bowl of maple-chia yum only this time I didn’t add any almond butter. Instead I added 1 tsp of flax seeds, blueberries and you can’t forget a nice drizzle of organic maple syrup. Scrumptious! This has to be one of my favorite breakfasts ever.

Apple Pie Larabar

Apple Pie Larabar

Review Alert! I was so sneaky today, I took this picture at work. Don’t worry I’m not a slacker we were just so slow this afternoon and I was tired of attempting to read my last AP book. Plus this was too delicious not to photograph…

looks at those chunks of goodness...

looks at those chunks of goodness...

This has to be my favorite. Yes, I have a new baby. Made with only dates, walnuts, unsweetened apples, almonds, raisins and cinnamon, it was perfectly sweet and just a little bit tart and spicy just like real apple pie. I was literally licking the wrapper and wishing that I packed another.

hugh jass salad!

hugh jass salad!

Tonight for dinner I made a hugh jass salad inspired by my girl Sarah. I hope I did you justice! 🙂 In my huge bowl I had spinach, broccoli, 2 tomatoes, cucumbers, sesame seeds, 1/2 avocado, radishes and white onion. YUM! Along side my salad I made another batch of my favorite zucchini humus which I ate inside with what else but my favorite ezekiel bread.

look how yummy!

look how yummy!

This is definitely going to be part of my dinner rotation from now on. I loved how the humus got soaked up in the bread a little and made it smooshy. It was gone to soon!

I went to the gym today for the first time and let me tell you it was really nice to be able to get some cardio in. I got in about 45 minutes between a bike, stair-master and a treadmill. I felt so good and energized after I was done.

So tomorrow is the big day, my college interview! Im leaving around ten-ish so Ill be sure to take lots of pictures and let you guys know how it goes. Im really hoping that it goes well. Plus I attempted to make some home-made raw almond butter yesterday and let me tell you something if that wasn’t a labor of love then I dont know what is!

Secret Life is on tonight so im off to watch!

4 comments

  1. Rock out that interview!!

  2. Good luck at the interview 🙂

  3. Mel- Tall Mom on the Run · · Reply

    Thanks for dropping in…PLEASE comment any time no need to be shy, I welcome any and all comments. Wow you have some great ideas for eats….I am in a rut so need new things.

    Have a great day!!

  4. mmm, zucchini hummus sounds awesome!! i love larabars. my favorite is the chocolate mole flavor. yum.

Leave a Reply

