On Target!

Geese louise and a bucket of vegan cheese I’m so tired tonight. On a more positive note though Ive got a bunch of cool new things to sample and share : )

mmm i love sammies

mmm i love sammies

Yesterday for lunch I made this incredible sammy. I made my variation of Ani Phyo’s love the chicks pate, I seasoned it with some garlic a few other fresh herbs. Put about half of that on two pieces of Ezekiel bread with spinach and red peppers and you my friend have got yourself one tasty meal!

sweet potato french bakes

sweet potato french bakes

Last night I had more sweet potato french fries (bakes I like to call them!) and they were delish. I don’t think that I will ever get tired of these guys. This potato in particular was bigger than my head but I still managed to eat the whole thing!

chai protein oatmeal

chai protein oatmeal

For breakfast this morning I made this… oat groats with chai protein from Spiru-tien, a banana and some soy milk. I also added about 1/2 cup of this chocolate organic tea that my mom bought. It was super filling and yummy to boot. Plus it made me feel like a hard core body builder or something drinking my super awesome protein shake. (I know I’m a nerd, but you love it!)

hmm... whats that?

hmm... whats that?

I know! Along with my breakfast this morning I had a couple pieces of Ezekiel bread, an apple a peach and another banana. But what’s that underneath banana you ask?

Chocolate Peanut Butter

Chocolate Peanut Butter

Yep that’s right. We went to target the other night and I found this. Archer Farm’s all natural Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter. The ingredients look pretty good, its pretty low in sodium and sugar too which is a plus. And it has a totally amazing taste. Target had a bunch of other kinds of peanut butter too which I will definitely be looking into trying. Target also has these…

Raw Almonds!

Raw Almonds!

We found this huge 2 pound container of raw almonds that were on sale for like eight bucks, regular price they are around ten but still that’s way cheaper than the health food store. There we were paying almost six something something per pound.

Speaking of target, I am totally on target for my summer fitness challenge. I know I haven’t really talked about it for a while but I wanted to mention it now. Ive joined a gym and I have been working out everyday for about 40 minutes. I am doing mostly cardio, but I really want to start weight training because I want to build muscle and tone up. I also would like to get some upper body strength because of now I have like… none. haha. Any tips for a girl who wants to get into weight training?

Question of the day…

What is your favorite way/method to workout?

Mine would have to be cardio and yoga. I ♥ my yoga but recently I haven’t been feeling that I’m getting much of a workout. I’m not sure if I’m not doing it right or what but it just hasn’t been leaving me satisfied.

7 comments

  1. ohhhh i LOVE target. i almost bought that same jar of chocolate PB a couple days ago, haha!

    mine would be yoga + running. it’s a combo i love – even if i haven’t done much of either this week. oops!

  2. MMM – that sammich looks AWESOME! 🙂

  3. Suasoria · · Reply

    OMFG, is that chocolate/peanut buttery goodness from Target VEGAN?? I think I love you.

    Other than yoga a few days a week, I don’t really like physical exercise… but try Youtube or Google video and type in Ashtanga Yoga if you want something more exertive, maybe.

    1. Yep its 100% vegan, I was actually pretty suprised but I checked the label, looked it up online and called the company to make sure. Its so amazing you have to try it ASAP 🙂

      Ill look into Ashtanga yoga too – i always end up getting confused when I started reading about all the different kinds, because I never know which one is the best for me.

  4. Hey, I found your link of cc and thought Id check out your blog. Your eats look delish and now im so hungry I have to go eat something haha. I currently do pilates but I can’t do any cardio since Im still at a low weight…sigh!
    Keep up the great work
    Emma xxx
    http://emskee.wordpress.com/

  5. target is one of my absolute favorite places to shop – they have great products for low prices 🙂 Just the way I like ’em.

    delicious sweet taters too!

  6. […] batch of my oat groats with my Spiru-tien Chai Powder. On a Lundburg rice cake I spread my new favorite chocolate PB and then drizzle my oats on top. worth waking up […]

Leave a Reply

