It’s review time!

 TGIF!
 
I am one happy camper today, because I have no school! Woo! Today we had the day off because it is the end of the first nine weeks and the teachers need time to do grades. I have no objections of course, it gives me some time to work on my senior paper, college applications and just relaxing. Tonight is a big night for me, its senior night at my school and I am getting announced. It is so strange because I have been waiting for this night to come for so long, and now it is here and I don’t know what it will be like when it is all over. In addition to this my school is still undefeated and tonight’s football game is a tough one! And finally on the news this morning they are tossing out the s word left and right… SNOW! Brrr!
hello delicious

hello delicious

09.27.09 106

I promised you a review, so I give you a review! Another tasty goodie from the lovely people at Larabar, of the Lemon Bar. This flavor was surprisingly delicious, and I was pleasantly surprised. I honestly wasn’t expecting much with this flavor, since i’ve never really been a huge lemon fan. This was a bit tart, but not overly so and it was very good. Not too lemony, and not to bitter. I would defiantly buy this flavor again.

september 018

This delicious salad was courtesy of my work. Every time I go into work they insist upon  are kind enough to feed me and I don’t mind in the slightest. Since many of the items all are meat-centric (I work in a Lebanese restaurant!) I am usually limited to salads, humus, baba ganouj, but lately I have been riding the tahini train, pouring creamy tahini dressing on everything! On there we have creamy tahini dressing, and a pepper-garlic sauce that gave the whole thing a little kick.

EOS Lip Balm

EOS Lip Balm

Another review! You all know how I love my beauty products, well Earth Mama surprised me with this little guy the yesterday morning before school. EOS or Evolution of Smooth is a company that focus on using all natural, organic and vegan ingredients to produce their products.

This lip balm 95% organic, 100% petrolatum & paraben free. In addition it is packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil. 100% vegan, and 110% yummy. Right now these lip balms come in three delightful flavors – honeysuckle honeydew, summer fruit and sweet melon.

EOS lip balms

I chose the honeysuckle honeydew, while my mom chose the summer fruit. We both are in love, it has a great texture, and isn’t sticky or overly fragrant like some lip balms. If you get a chance I recommend trying these out, they are truly great!

 I am off to catch up on google reader, and then head to the gym for a nice more relaxed workout.

Enjoy your friday (:

8 comments

  1. Bliss Doubt · · Reply

    I’ve had Lebanese food very few times in my life, but it’s always very good.

    Can’t wait to try one of those lip glosses. It’s nice to know the brands that don’t use parabens.

  2. Lucky! We don’t get a day off for the teachers to grade. Haha
    Oh, and thanks for the review on the Lemon LaraBar. I have been hesitant to try it because I thought it would be too lemony and zesty. Now, I will have to go buy one. It would be good crumbled up in oats. 🙂

  3. I love love love the Lemon Bar Larabar!
    it is so tart and special. I may need to pick some up to crumble over my oats in the morning. I have a thing for zesty oatmeal!

    That lip balm looks really neat. I’m currently obsessed with Badger Company, INC organic cocoa butter lip balm. You should check it out if you get the chance.

    In response to the comment you left on my page,
    we CAN do this. I have faith in us!

    ❤ Karina

  4. Peanut Butter Bliss · · Reply

    that lemon bar is one of their best flavors, right behind the tropical one 🙂

    1. I still havent tried the tropical flavor, ive been looking for it everywhere but none of the stores around here carry it 😦 lets hope they get it soon!

  5. […] Giftpack of three EOS organic lip balms […]

  6. N Mills · · Reply

    I will only use lip balms that are made out of all natural ingredients and don’t contain parabens or any petroleum products. I consider myself to be a lip balm connoisseur because I have literally tried over 30 kinds of lip balm. I prefer either minty or fruity lip balms, so when I heard that the Made from Earth Spearmint and Blueberry Balm was really minty, I had to try it!

    If this lip balm was so thick and waxy, it would be one of the best. I love it because it is made with natural ingredients, and because it is nice and minty which makes your lips tingle. Unfortunately, it is very thick and waxy and it doesn’t glide on my lips like other lip balms do. That is my only complaint.

    I would recommend it to others to try because I am a little picky when it comes to lip products, so it might just be me.

Leave a Reply

