SP&NB Soup

I wish the pictures of this creamy soup would show off its true color. It is such a pretty and (invented word alert!) autumn-y peach color.

Sweet potato and nut butter soup. I tried a varation of this soup a couple weeks ago at my favorite vegan restaurant the Flaming Ice Cube. This version that I recreated is almost 100% completely raw, and can be adapted to be 100% by replacing the vanilla soy milk with the nut milk of your choice. It’s also super simple to make too, it only takes 3-5 minutes and dirties one dish. Do I have you intrigued? 😉

sweet p soup2

SP&NB Soup

Ingredients

1 sweet potato, peeled and cubed

1 cup vanilla soy milk

1-2 bananas

2 tbsp nut butter (raw or otherwise)

1 packet stevia

Assembly

Place soy milk, sweet potato and stevia in a blender. Blend 1-2 minutes until smooth. Add 1 banana and 2 tablespoons of nut butter, and blend until smooth and creamy. Pour into a bowl and top with remaining banana slices. Enjoy again and again!

sweet p soup3

This soup is flippin delicious, I have had it for dinner three times so far this week. It is so versatile and it would be tasty served warmed on a stove or chilled in the fridge. I love crispy apple slices dipped into it. Give it a try, you won’t be sorry!

Michal ♥

15 comments

  1. basically I am in LOVE with this creation.

  2. Sherri Lynn · · Reply

    This looks amazing! I cant wait to try it out 🙂

  3. What a cool idea! Ive had cooked sweet potato soup, but never a raw version. Maybe ill make this for thanksgiving.

    1. Im thinking about making this for thanksgiving too, let me know how you like it if you try it out!

  4. I just found your blog and it looks great. Im going to be following you know. Your new soup looks good, and simple too! Another nice creation.

    1. Hi Nicole, thanks for following me!

  5. I just found your blog. I can’t believe I have been missing it all this time! So excited to follow and keep reading. You’re so darn cute!

    1. Oh geeze your making me blush! Thank you for following me, I looked at your blog it looks great too!

  6. […] way too much. Last night I was able to watch halloween cartoons while eating a tasty bowl of my new obsession – SP&NB soup! If you haven’t tried it yet, I invite you to do so. It is really […]

  7. […] 2. apples dipped in? sprinkled with cinnamon, or dipped in my SP&NB soup […]

  8. […] this was a tough one! Between my SP&NB soup and my Spiced Carrot Puree I couldn’t decide. But in the end my Maple-Chia-AB pudding won. I […]

  9. Wow, I am DEFINITELY making this once I get my hands on some rice or soy milk!

  10. […] tasty bowl of my SP&NB soup topped with organic dried cranberries and some granola. Im telling you if you havent tried this […]

  11. […] you of this glorious month how do you plan on celebrating? I intend to eat massive amounts of my SP&NB soup – which ive made some alterations […]

Leave a Reply

