Funday Sunday

What a lovely Sunday!

First thing I am sad to say that my school lost our second playoff game last night, no more playoffs. But on the plus side I get my weekends back again YAY! 🙂

Mom and I went out and did a little christmas shopping early this morning after I went to the gym. I still can’t believe that christmas is going to be arriving soon. I love christmas, and I love christmas music! I was smiling ear to ear all day because christmas tunes were playing. Tis the season. After shopping all day we needed to take a little break, so we decided to stop in at Borders (as if we needed another reason!) and sipped drinks in the cafe.

While my mom chose to get a ginger bread latte with soymilk, a steaming mug of Tazo tea was all I needed to unwind. I chose to get an herbal infusion and mine was mambo flavored. It was a blend of rose petals, cinnamon, papaya and mango. How exotic. We talked and laughed and did a little reading.

After I got home I broke out my food processor and whipped up a couple things. I don’t have any pictures at the moment unfortunatly… my computer is still acting up. Everytime I try to import pictures from my memory card it makes me import all 400 hundred over again – unlike before when it would just import the new ones. Does anyone know anything about computers? If you think you can give me a hand, shoot me an email at michal.mymo@gmail.com

Also a fun little bit of news. I got the new december issue of Vegnews, and on page fifty-six at the top left corner is an ad for the Flaming Ice Cube’s online store! There is even a code for a free lip balm (I have three of them, they are really nice!) and a midnight fudge brownie.

Tomorrow is going to be a big day, I have two tests one in trig and one in spanish. Plus im scheduling a college visit and a job shadowing day – hopefully with a registered dietician!

Michal ♥

A couple giveaways…

Over at Living Fit there is a giveaway for a bunch of tasty treats.

Over at Eater not a Runner she is having a giveaway for yummy snacks from the healthy baking company.

6 comments

  1. Yaaay, gingerbread men – my favorite holiday cookie 🙂

    Good luck with your “big day” tomorrow!!

  2. Thanks for letting us know about the freebies in VegNews! I have that magazine and didn’t even notice the ad!

  3. OMG! That’s a cute gingerbread man sitting in the good ol’ “bath tub” 😄

    Good luck on your tests and interview!! 😀

    1. Aww that was cute 🙂 Isnt that little guy adorable? I planning on making my mom some soon since they are her all time favorite!

  4. fruitsveggieslife · · Reply

    Sounds like you had the perfect relaxing weekend! I’m jealous. 🙂

  5. That gingerbread man is so cute. I’ve been meaning to try that Zhena’s gingerbread tea advertised in VegNews. Otherwise, it seems as though we have the same tastes in Starbucks beverages.

    Good luck with those tests.

Leave a Reply

