Thats the way we roll…

What a monday!

Today I had a horrible case of the monday’s I’m not going to lie to you. Between all three of my quizzes, and the gloomy skies I just felt blah all day. With a homework load tonight bigger than pluto I’m going to have to make this post quick!

As I was poking around one of my favorite foodie blogs I came upon this quiz… which I of course filled out!

Favorite food to crunch – crisp apples and warm kale chips

Favorite comfort food – a big ol’ bowl of banana soft serve

Favorite picnic lunch – a huge jass salad and a side of lovin’ the chickie pate

Favorite food scene in a movie – okay promise me you wont laugh. You know in the movie “Benny and Joon” where they are in the cafe and Johnny Depp sticks the rolls on the end of his fork and makes them dance? Yea… thats my favorite. Its makes me laugh every single time!

Favorite food related lyrics – I honestly can’t think of a legitimate food lyrics right now. The only thing coming to mind is ITS PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME!

Best food smell memory – When I was younger my great-grandmother would make the most amazing seven layer cookie bars. She would only make then around christmas and I enjoyed them so much.

Best summer snack – Fresh berries. I so miss my bloobs!

Favorite winter snack – My raw oat meal topped with fresh berries. YUM!

Food that reminds me of the ocean – Starfruit (it makes me think of the little mermaid!)

Most likely to eat for lunch – Fresh fruit and a Larabar (any flavor!)

Least likely to eat for lunch – Anything overly processed or sugary

Food that makes me gag – Angel hair pasta. It’s too thin and slimy. Little little wormies. ICK!

Food tradition I love – I love the holidays in general. People are in such good spirits, and you get to enjoy foods that you don’t get to have all the time.

Food tradition I loath – Any holiday tradition that is meat centric. You can have a holiday without meat, it’s not needed to make the day special.

Favorite wild food – Berries! Bloobs, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries! Oh my!

Favorite medicinal food – Freshly squeezed veggie juice

Food that reflects my heritage – Im a little bit of everything. Italian, welsh, swedish, polish, dutch. Yada yada yada. I dont really think that I could pick just one food to represent me. I think a number of foods could.

Food most like me – Bananas. They have a little bit of tough skin on the outside but can still bruise easily. But once you get down to it they are nice and sweet. Plus they are versatile!

Favorite raw food smell – Cinnamon. It’s so warm and homey.

Soup or salad – Both 😉

Favorite breakfast food – Green smoothies. (With toppings of course!)

Favorite ethnic cuisine – Japanese. Even though I never really get to have it, its delicious.

Favorite vegan ice cream flavor – So Delicious pb flavor. Can you same holy yum?

Favorite type of chocolate – Honestly I have never been one for chocolate. Most are just to rich and blach for me. Occasionally I will indulge in a piece or two, but I dont really crave it.

Favorite beverage – A huge glass of carrot-apple juice.

Smooth or crunchy peanut butter – Smooth all the way. It’s easier to spread than the latter.

Food I hated as a child but like now – Fruits and veggies! When I was a kid you would literally have to pull my teeth to get me to eat veggies. Or dip them in pb or sugar. My how things have changed since my wee days.

Foods I loved as a child but I hate now – Little Debbie snack cakes. I used to be a huge fan of the strawberry shortcake rolls.

Weird food habits – As you may have noticed I like to eat my food out of huge mugs or bowls. I personally like the portability of a mug. You can take it anywhere which makes easy multi-tasking. Plus smoothies eaten in a bowl just taste better IMO.

All right this girl’s gotta bounce, I’ve got a zumba class in half an hour and homework to do. Hopefully tonight I can finally get my camera working in order again. Ive got tons of pictures to share. Including me with my new hair cut!

Michal ♥

And I leave you with a couple of giveaways…

A great giveaway from over at An Apple a Day.

Katie is having a fab giveaway for chocolate… what else?!

and be sure to head over to Katie’s blog where she is still raising money for two of her favorite charaties. Click away!

10 comments

  1. Fun survey! 🙂

    Good luck at zumba and with your homework!

    I have a new ‘do as well – can’t wait to see your photos!

  2. I am going to my first zumba class tonight and I am stoked! 🙂
    Oh, and how do you make raw oatmeal??? Any good suggestions for toppings, add-ins, etc? I am really interested in going partly raw.

    1. Yay for zumba! Promise me you’ll let me know how you like it.
      To make my raw oat meal I take 1/4-1/2 cup raw oat groats and soak them overnight. The next morning I drain them and put them in a blender with 1/2 cup luke warm water, 1 packet of stevia, cinnamon, nutmeg, 1 banana and I would also add 2 tbsp of protein powder but thats optional. Blend away adding more water until its smooth and the texture you like a viola! raw oatmeal. YUM!

      As for toppings I love coconut flakes, granola, raisins or other dried fruits. Ive also added in flax meal, maple syrup, agave, bloobs, grapes and peanut butter. Fresh fruit also tastes really yummy dipped in it as well. If you want to make super quick partly raw oatmeal, I take 1/2 cup organic rolled oats and toss it in a bowl with 1 cup soy/nut milk, a packet of stevia, and whatever spices i like. I let it sit covered in the fridge over night and then add toppings and other tasty things in the morning. Its sort of like muesli, and equally tasty.

      If you have any questions about going partly raw feel free to send me an email, ill be glad to tell you what i know 🙂

  3. Wow!! It seems like everyone updated their blogs today! (So I’m going to go do that too) 😀

    It’s so funny how people have soooooo much stuff to do, but they still have time to update their blog!! XD (I’m not busy today, but usually…) How did your tests go?

    1. Isnt that funny! Haha even if im busy I always try to make time to blog. 🙂 My tests went okay. My english test on macbeth went good and my spanish IV tests went better than I thought. But trig thats a whole other ball game. I studied so hard last night, and then nothing I studied was on the quiz. Boo! I suppose there is always the next one but I was a little bummed out.

  4. Ooh your green smoothie looks super-yummy 🙂

  5. fruitsveggieslife · · Reply

    Super fun survey! I might have to do that myself! Fun fun.

    Can’t wait to see the new do!

  6. […] funsies: I read this foodie survey over at Michal’s Blog, and decided to give it a […]

  7. Hi Michal…that was a lot of questions to answer!

    Isn’t Johnny Depp too cute in that scene:)

    So nice to get to know you better:)

  8. I am definitely a smooth pb kind of gal also!
    Enjoy your zumba class!

Leave a Reply

