Cauliflower Mash & BF Swag

All of that was true except for the nap.

I wish I could have gotten one in but my post thanksgiving zumba class totally kicked my butt. Almost two hours of non stop zumba-ing. OY! I slept so well last night and I feel totally refreshed. Who knew that marathon shopping could be so utterly exhausting? I ended up shopping for a total of twelve hours! Im a little embarrassed… but it was so totally worth it. I ended up scoring some major deals including the mother of all deals at one of my favorite stores – Bath and Body Works. Waiting in like for little over an hour scored me this puppy… 

hot pink bag of swag

This totally cute pink bag in addition to all of the other christmas goodies that I bought. One of the reasons why I love bath and body works is that they dont test any of their products on animals. Another reason though is the smells – they have so many good ones! What are your favorite smells from bath and body works? I love velvet tuberose, cherry blossom and this new smell twilight woods.

Cauliflower Mash

I originally had a recipe for this called Flower Power Mash, however I had this idea and decided to give it a go. I like both variations, but I think this one has a better more potato like texture.

Ingredients

  • 1 head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1-2 tablespoons of tahini
  • 2 tbsp thyme
  • Sea salt and pepper to taste

Assembly

Place the cauliflower in your food processor in small batches and process until it is in small pieces, you might have to scrape the sides down a few times. Add tahini, salt, pepper and thyme and process again until well mixed.

I will recommend though, repeating the advice given to me by Shannon Marie over at Rawdorable (who by the way has the best raw cupcake recipes ever!), dont make this too ahead in advance. Cauliflower does have a distinct smell – not a bad one – but lets just say that it was a wee bit fragrant the next day when I first took it out. A raw gravy or sauce can easily help mask the smell.

 Any black friday goodies that you feel like gabbing about?

I feel so giddy about my new swag – just thinking of all the cash I saved makes it ten times better! My mom was making fun of me though because when she asked me what my motivation was to go out so early, I responded with “the thrill of the hunt.” But seriously isn’t knowing that you saved a lot of money on a purchanse make it ten times better? Is it just me who thinks this way?

New goodies, recipes and product reviews to come tomorrow!

 Michal ♥

8 comments

  1. […] Cauliflower Mash & BF Swag « Earth Muffin […]

  2. Honestly, how can you shop for that long?! Crazy!! I was only able to shop for about 4 hours!

    ANd yeah, saving money makes it (actually more than) ten times better!

    My all-time favorite smell is Warm Vanilla Sugar! Love it waaaaay too much!! 😄

  3. I am looking forward to trying that cauliflower mash! 🙂

  4. fruitsveggieslife · · Reply

    I’m a little jealous – no black friday in Ireland!

  5. What a fun way to spend the day. Black Friday can get pretty crazy, but with the right outlook, it can be SO much fun! Love all your B&B swag! 🙂

    Thank you so much for you comment on my post about future careers. Sounds like we have A LOT in common. I do feel like I need to at least know what DIRECTION I want to start in, just so I don’t have to go to school for 10 years, but it does make a lot of pressure. Like you said, I’m sure we will both end up finding our nitch eventually and truly be happy in our careers. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  6. I definitely hit up the mall for some black friday shopping. I took advantage of gaps buy one sweater, get one free. One for me, one for a gift.

    1. Nice! I just love sweaters from the gap they are so cozy 🙂

  7. […] Are you a Black Friday Shopper? Oh yea.  […]

Leave a Reply

