Tasty Treats

Ahh sundays.

A day to kick back, relax and recover. Woo!

Thank you to everyone who wished me good luck on my Macbeth test on friday – I studied so hard on it and I really think  that I did well. The only thing that im not to sure about was identifying quotations and particulars. Hopefully she will grade them soon! I also had a huge trig quiz on friday. Math has always been a challenge for me, so I was up late studying for that puppy. I think I did okay though, I knew more of the material than I expected!

So how did I power up for my big test day?

Pre dinner snack plate of Fantastic Foods hummus and celery sticks (times 2!)

Friday morning I had a huge green smoothie, a couple nanners and a pear. In this green monster I had…

  • kale
  • english cucumbers
  • vanilla soy milk
  • frozen banana
  • romain hearts
  • spoonful hemp protein powder

Blended all together it was creamy and it gave me an instant energy boost. Ive missed my green smoothies so much since greens arent really in season anymore. But my mom surprised me with a fridge full of greens and other fresh seasonal fruits (she really shouldnt have though, their way more expensive!) but I appreciated it so much. My mom is honestly one of the kindest and most giving people who I have ever met. I love her so much 🙂

Fridays dinner was an absolute success! I had a huge salad with grated carrots, tomatoes, cucumber, pan-fried tofu, Fantastic Foods hummus and two tablespoons of Annie’s goddess dressing.
If you remember I mentioned that Im going to be job shadowing tomorrow! But I kept the location secret until now…
 

One of my favorite places

 OMG! I get to spend the whole day at my favorite vegan restaurant The Flaming Ice Cube! When I found out that I was able to job shadow the manager and head chef I literally almost peed my pants.

Last night I had such an amazing time with someone – a possible boy type someone. 😉 I love being treated to Chipotle. Today Im just taking it easy. I ate waaayyyy too much yesterday, so I’m not feeling to well. A lot of hummus (i like my job, but sometimes hate the food) and too many dates gives me tummy troubles. Im doing all raw 100% today and drinking lots of teas so hopefully I can relieve some of the uncomfortable-ness. Ive got college applications to finish up, and then I get to start the daunting process of scholarship hunting. Oh the joy. Plus my google reader is piling up (I feel like ive missed so much!) Plus getting ready for my big day of job shadowing! I can’t wait!

Michal ♥

Edit : I just got word that I have a package waiting for me at the post office! I wonder what it could be – maybe my girl Miho has an idea? Cant wait to pick it up!

Giveaways

Averie is having a giveaway for amazing grass products!

Funky Monkey products giveaway – Yum!

17 comments

  1. SO FABULOUS!! Have fun and I can’t wait for the recap 🙂

  2. Omg! I can’t believe you get to job shadow Flaming Ice Cube! I am so jealous! I wish I could have an opportunity like that. I was thinking about asking the local health food store if they will be having any openings next school year. I would love to work there maybe on the weekends for a few hours or so. 🙂

    I love that salad – and I know what you mean about Chipotle. I ALWAYS eat wayyyy too much there. A detox, 100% raw day sounds like a good idea. 😉

    Oh, and good luck with the boy… wink wink. Haha 🙂

    1. That would be awesome if you could get an opening at your local health food store. Can you imagine the discounts you would get? Plus first pick of all the produce and goodies. That would be an awesome job 🙂

  3. Good thing you got your tests over with! Only 2 ish more weeks to go and winter break! (yeay!)

    Congrats having a job shadowing at a vegan place! I’ve never heard of that before, so I shall check it out 🙂 Luuuucky you!

    Hmmm… There’s a package from me? I wonder what it could be….Hmmm…(ooh, don’t put pictures of what’s inside okay? If you want to, do it after I put mine up) 🙂 You tell me that you got the package (and opened it, of course!), I’ll put the picture up, and then you can put pictures of you with all the fun stuff 🙂 Ahhh…I wonder what it could be…Hmmm…. *wink wink nudge nudge*

    I hope you can get that guy if you’re in to him! 😀

    1. Girl I picked it up today! Thank you so much you really shouldnt have! Ill wait to post about it until after you do 🙂 I love love love everything especially the pillow (ive got some silly pics coming hehe) my nephew loves him too. He keeps calling him “loogi” haha. I hung the ordament on my tree and I have the picture hanging on my door. You are such a talented artist.

      I cant say thank you enough! I cant wait to send yours out 🙂

      Michal ♥

  4. Bliss Doubt · · Reply

    I’m so proud of you for not peeing in your pants at the Flaming Ice Cube.

    That green stuff on the banana looks kinda icky, I must say, but I’m sure it tasted good in its own way. If it helped you get through your exams, good deal. The hummus stuffed celery looks yummous.

    1. Haha looks can be decieving 🙂 It was so very tasty.

      Hummus = yummous ♥ i love that word!

  5. dianapardue · · Reply

    Hummus is one of my favorite things EVER!

    1. Mine too I think I would be lost without it. I got to sample a new kind today. It was roasted red pepper hummus. YUM!

  6. Cheesecake Factory Virgin – haha! That cracked me up!
    🙂

  7. Hey Michal,

    I just have a quick question (you can either answer it here or you can include it in your reply to my email when you have the chance). Today I pretty much did a full raw day, but I noticed that my stomach was sort of bloated. Is that normal? I really want to do high raw, but I don’t want to feel chubby doing it. Haha. Maybe it’s my body getting used to it? Here’s what I ate today:

    Breakfast: fruit bowl consisting of a banana, a small apple, 2 or 3 strawberries, about half of a mango and a sprinkle of coconut shreds.
    Lunch: a red pepper filled with a pate I made up (carrot, walnuts, evoo, garlic, water, and some spices) topped with a couple green olives. And a big apple.
    Snack 1: Amazing Grass Chocolate Green Bar (mostly raw, I think)
    Snack 2: Freshly juiced (I got a juicer!) juice of one pear, a leaf of kale, a couple of whole strawberries (leaves included), a couple cubes of cantaloupe and pineapple.
    Dinner: Oat groats soaked in oat milk (not raw 😦 ) with flax, banana, nut butter, a sprinkling of chia seeds, coconut, cocoa nibs, and pomegranate seeds.

    Maybe it was all of the fruit? Maybe I need to work better on food combining? I just don’t like not being able to eat fruit throughout the day. :/ But, if it’s going to make me look puffy, then I may have to only eat it in the morning. I also noticed that I was a few pounds heavier today. Have you experienced this?

    I hope this isn’t too overwhelming for you! Thanks!
    Katie

    1. A response is on the way! 🙂 Check your email!

  8. oh my god. That sounds terrific…to job-shadow a real chef! Please take lots of pictures until the chef gets annoyed. Try~! 😉

    Wow, you really do love hummus…creative ways to enjoy them! I might have to appreciate it more. I never was a hummus lover…

    1. I did my best haha! Not a hummus what a shame. Perhaps you’ve never tried a good kind? I know ive had a bunch of different varaties and some are much much better than others.

  9. Good luck with job shadowing! Sounds fun! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  10. Oooh what was in the package?! that’s one of the best things ever– ! I’d love to read the recap on the job shadowing.. Sounds fun. And at such a cool restaurant as well.
    -Sylvia
    Cigar Bunker

  11. Hummus is sooooo ridiculously amazing. I love all your eats.
    I am really looking forward to your recap! 🙂

Leave a Reply

