Happy 101 Blog Award

 Brrr…. Its majorly cold in here.

To take off the chill why don’t you whip up some soup or some oaties? 😉

I wanted to say thank you to both to Evergreen from  The Happy Raw Kitchen and to the lovely miss Shannon Marie from Rawdorable for awarding me the Happy 101 Blogger Award.

Then, list 10 things that make you happy, try to do at least one of them today, and tag 10 bloggers that brighten your day.

Ten things that make me happy…

  1. Spending time with my friends and my family. My friends and family are so important to me, I don’t know what I would do without them.
  2. Cooking and being in the kitchen. I love being in the kitchen, wearing my apron and whipping up new recipes. Inventing new recipes and trying new things give me so much joy.
  3. Reading books. I love reading new books and novels. There is just something about getting lost in a good book that I love.
  4. Working out and exercising my body. Enough said. Working out gives me so much energy and always makes me feel better if im having an off day.
  5. Enjoying the sunshine. Something about getting my daily dose of vitamin D is refreshing. Havent seen the sun in a couple months though…
  6. Animals. Even though I don’t have any pets cuddling with animals, or just looking at pictures of them make me smile.
  7. Writing. Wether im blogging or just jotting down a couple lines on a piece of scrap paper, writing lets me express myself when I can’t say my thoughts out loud.
  8. Comfy sweaters and snuggly boots. I love being toasty warm in general.
  9. Smoothies.
  10. Hugs and laughter. I’m such a dork but when other people laugh I always end up laughing too.

In the spirit of the award I have to tag 10 other wonderful ladies who make me happy. So here we go….

Nicole from Nicole Raw & Awake.

Ayla from Dainty Vegan.

Katie from Dont Worry, Be Happy, Be Vegan.

Kristen from Eating R.D.

Miho from Sagojyou’s Veg*n Page.

Marlie from Barefoot and Frolicking.

Katie from Chocolate Covered Katie.

Marquita from ItVeganAtGenisis.

Andria from Veg Is Sexy.

Ms. Vanilla from Vanilla Swirl.

I honestly wish I could tag every single one of you – there are so many amazing and wonderful blogs out there that I follow and ten is such a small number. So right here and now I am officially giving this award to everyone who hasn’t been tagged. Can I do that? I have no idea? Will I do that… you betcha!

A delicious snack I had this afternoon – a little avocado action on a piece of ezekiel bread with a side of carrot fries.

Enjoy tomorrow! I know for many of you it is your last day of vacation. What will I be doing? Cleaning my room for starters (boo!) but trying out some new recipes (home-made larabars anyone?! Or perhaps some babies?)

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What are you going to be doing your last day of “freedom”?

12 comments

  1. Oh Michal, you are amazing! And so kind and wonderful!

    Don’t work too hard cleaning!

    Love,
    Katie

  2. Vanilla · · Reply

    Hi!

    Oh thank you for the award! I’m going to think about my answers now…Love spreading happiness aroung me 🙂

    Comfy sweaters are a must! And I love the term ‘Toasty Warm’…:D

    My last day of freedom…hum, I don’t know. Maybe relaxing. And more relaxing. And some more relaxing. 🙂

    xoxo
    Vanilla

  3. Michal… you’re so nice. Thank you so much. I loved reading your 10 things.. I was actually just telling someone my list of things I love to do the other day so now I am prepared… It seems we have a lot in common!

    Your snack looks so good. I used to eat French bread and avocado for lunch all the time when I was in high school.

    Hope you enjoy your weekend = )

    Nicole xo

  4. sagojyou · · Reply

    Thanks for the tag! Very honored 🙂

    Have fun cleaning!

  5. Congrats!

    Enjoy!

  6. Congrats on the award! I have really enjoyed reading your blog!
    I am going to do boring stuff tomorrow like run errands and work out. Enjoy your sunday!

  7. congrats on your reward! 🙂
    Yumm. avocado on toast:) xo

  8. Thanks for the tag! 🙂 My last day will be spent with Brad and also catching up on some reading. I need to clean my room sometime this week though…disaster zone! Haha! I will get my ten things up sometime tomorrow hopefully! Thanks again, Michal and stay warm!

  9. […] sweet Michael from Earth Muffin tagged me to this wonderful […]

  10. YUM. Avocado toast sounds amazing right now!!

  11. Hello Michal,

    I stumbled upon your blog and it’s really wonderful and inspiring.
    I myself am a proud vegetarian for the past 16 years and i would love to think that i could be vegan, but the love of dairy and eggs is too powerful for me to resist.
    But i can only imagine how hard it is to be a teenage vegan. Seeing how you manage it makes me very happy.

    Anyways – the question i have for you is quite personal. And i hope you don’t mind me asking. I have noticed we have the same first name – Michal.
    I moved to New York from Israel 5 years a ago and my name always poses a problem when i meet new people and even at the Dr. office (I always get “Michael”). It drives me nuts.
    How do you deal with it? since you were born and raised here i thought maybe you would have some helpful “tips”.
    I hope you understand where I’m coming from and don’t think it’s a weird question.

    Would love to hear your thoughts,
    Michal

  12. Thanks hun!! I appreciate the tag! I can relate to all of your top ten happy things 🙂 I’m so sad the break is over, but Chris and I did get a nice bike ride in. Hope you’re having a great week so far!

Leave a Reply

