LOST

See even John Locke can smile (:

It has been one heck of a day.

It started off good but then disaster struck.

I lost my digital camera. DUN DUN DUN.

Panic set it, yes I may have cried. For two hours I frantically searched my house tearing apart each room, and just when I thought all hope was lost my mom bent over to pick up her pen that she dropped… and there it was. I felt like such an idiot but I was so relieved that I started to cry all over again. Silly? Yes. Over dramatic? Perhaps. Am I happy that I found it? You betcha.

Its been long overdue but two weeks ago I made the lovely Gena’s raw carrot falafel. I followed the recipe except I omitted the fresh parsley and cilantro because I didn’t have any. I did add some dried cilantro though.

I enjoyed these tasty little guys all kinds of different ways. In salads, wraps (no pictures, my computer ate them) and plain jane style. They were especially delicious when I drizzled them with a tahini dressing which I made altering Gena’s recipes just a bit.

A little parfait made with my favorite spiced carrot puree, dried cranberries and Kellogs grape nuts cereal. Perfect for movie watching with Sarah. 🙂 I had this bowl of yum while she had a bowl of chocolate banana soft serve and some dried apples.

My last day of vacation was more dramatic than I would have liked but oh well. Tonight ive got some homework to do (nothing like waiting till the last-minute huh?) and some tidying up to do.

My mom also surprised me with this today…

I can’t wait to watch Food Inc. I have been dying to see this movie ever since I heard about its release months ago. Thanks mom!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Have you ever lost something that is important to you?

Katie from LilVeggiePatch is having an awesome giveaway!

8 comments

  1. I’m going to have to try the raw falafel recipe. Gena’s a wizard in the raw kitchen!

  2. Lucky you get to see that movie! Don’t forget to do a report on it!

    Until a while ago, I was an expert at losing things. Chapsticks, mechanical pencil, eraser, notebooks, etc. All the important things. But when you find it like right there, you’re just like “oooooh, so that’s where it was” 😛

    Losing my best friend (aka BF) was the hardest though. Good thing I found him again! 😀

  3. Food Inc. looks like it would be a good movie! I’ve heard about it and it’s in our video store but I haven’t gotten around to watching it yet.

    In the summer I thought I lost my camera.. took me WEEKS to find it. Where was it? In my car. Ugh. I hate when I lose things that are expensive, extremely dear, or both.

  4. I am glad that your day got better. I would flip too if I lost my camera, don’t worry. =P Your falafel looks great! I can’t wait to try Gena’s recipe once the dehydrator gets here. I have tones of carrots, so I can see what I will be having in the near future…carrot puree and carrot falafel….dreamyyyyy. 😀
    Oh! I tried your Sweet Potato Soup! Yummmmm! I think the next time I will just use a little less almond milk to make it thicker, but other than that it was delish. I will definitely be blogging about it later this week. 🙂

  5. I totally panic when I lose things too! And then feel stupid when I find it after having stomped around the apartment looking for it. 🙂

  6. Yeah, I lose things all the time but recently I lost my totally amazing digital reader Nook.

    Later, it turned up at my brother’s house where I was last. haha.

    Glad you found your camera! Also, I’m totally making those falafel.

  7. Glad you found your camera! What a scary feeling. My wallet was stolen once, and I lost my favorite watch.

    Been wanting to try those falafel… glad you enjoyed!

    1. Oh no! Did you get your wallet back or was it gone for good? You have to try the falafel they are amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

