Well thats just super…

 Superbowl sunday that is.

I’ve honestly never been much of a football girl. I’ve tried believe me I have, but something about it just doesn’t interest me. Actually I think im allergic to athletic. As much as I love working out and running, sports are just not my friend. Almost every time I play I somehow get hit in the face with a ball. I don’t know about you but that is so not my idea of having a good time. 😉

Going out today though was a riot, all the macho guys in their jerseys with a couple of six packs and many bags of chips. It was just too funny. I worked at the FIC today and we were semi-busy. A lot of people ordered plates of our BBQ chick free sandwiches and our humus for appetizers. I was doing a lot of baking in the kitchen today which is my favorite parts! I love getting to create desserts.

It’s still muy chilly here in Ohio, were still buried under snow! To warm up I have been drinking my favorite tea – Sleepytime of course. What is your favorite kind of tea?

   

Soup-er bowl of sweet potato and peanut butter bisque in honor of Superbowl sunday.

 

I tried a new flavor today of  Yogavive apple chips, I have now tried all five different flavors and loved them all! The one thing I really love about their products is that they are all organic, and to flavor them they only use natural flavorings that contain no synthesized chemicals. 🙂 Plus at only 35 calories per bag they make a nutritious and delicious snack.  

Original – Sweet and crisp, with a simple apple flavor. Perfect on top of some vanilla yogurt.

Yogachips in apple cinnamon

Apple Cinnamon – Nice and cinnamon-ey! I would have to say this was my favorite. 

Strawberry – Tasty. The strawberry flavor was subtle and not over powering at all. 

Peach – Yummy! My second favorite!

Caramel – Good, but not my favorite. It was a little bit too sweet for my liking but stil really delicious.

raw oatmeal raisin cookies

Today I made another batch of raw oatmeal raisin cookies, but this time I added a little cardamom and some extra cinnamon to warm them up some. Yum! 

I have had so much fun these past couple days doing Zumba at home in addition to my classes twice a week. I was able to find some of the songs on iTunes to download, and the rest were on YouTube (thank you technology!). I’m actually off to do some now actually! 

Good night, and stay warm out there! 🙂

Michal ♥ 

Question of the day – Are you doing anything special to celebrate the super bowl? Who do you want to win?

19 comments

  1. hands down – I love me some peppermint tea 🙂 soothes my stomach and taste fantastic!

    colts all the way – but I don’t watch football. haha

  2. Hhmmm…I love Japanese tea 😀 (anyone’s fine)

    Mmm! Where can you find those yogachips? I’ve never seen it before! :O

    And your cookies look deelish!! Do you have a recipe on here somewhere? I shall make them someday! 😉

    Naaaah, I didn’t do anything to celebrate football because I don’t do football! 😀 So therefore I don’t know who I want to win!

  3. haha “allergic to athletic”, i’m totally there with you, girl! 😛
    i love yogi teas, especially the tahitian vanilla sunrise. the little sayings make me feel like i’m opening up a fortune cookie every morning. i’d totally recommend them to you if you love tea :).
    and the yoga chips sound amazing! where did you get them?
    have a lovely day!
    xox

  4. I’m a huge fan of jasmine green tea. It’s perfect to sip in the morning when I’m reading my email.

    That seems like a really cool place to work and I love that you got so much Superbowl business! I’m not watching it either. I’m much more a fan of playing sports and just can’t stand to watch someone else run around for hours while I sit on the couch inhaling potato chips.

  5. I’m not doing anything to celebrate the superbowl. At all. In fact, until yesterday I wasn’t quite sure that it was about football until my family confirmed it. Yup. Typical girl who doesn’t care about sports. I’m the same as you when it comes to things like that. 😉

    I haven’t tried too many teas but my favorite right now is Peppermint. Makes my stomach feel better when it’s upset.

  6. My all time favorite tea is Good Earth decaffeinated, but I also like Celestial Seasoning’s Cinnamon Apple and most of their holiday teas really, really well.

    We celebrated the Superbowl by ignoring it and going to watch Davan (my daughter), as well as many other circus-type performers, in a benefit show instead. Much more entertaining for us non-football loving types. 🙂

  7. I like good old iced sweet tea (:
    Thanks for the review on the chips – I always get so curious when I see these!

    As for the super bowl, I didn’t do anything to commemorate it and I didn’t even know who was playing until the game was over haha (:
    -Kylee

  8. I loveee iced tea and green tea! Those raw oatmeal cookies look SO good, yum. I don’t celebrate the Super Bowl as I am Canadian!

  9. How do you do Zumba at home? Are there certain moves? Do you just follow videos? I would love to try it! Hopefully if I am feeling better this week, I can go to the class that’s offered in my area. (fingers crossed)

  10. love how much you love zumba! i wish they had it at my school!! oh man those raw cookies AND yogi crisps look great girl! i went to like 3 diff superbowl parties and didnt watch the game AT ALL..haha! i just socialized!

  11. Those chips look so interesting, and the raw goodies look great!

    I watched about 2 minutes of the SB (my boyfriend called me in for the end) but I had to work.

  12. I’m with you on the football; never seemed to understand what all the fuss was about. I did manage to learn who won this morning, though, so I consider that a success 🙂

    Warm tea in the winter is absolutely perfect… my favorite is Harney & Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice… Ohhhh to die for. It’s my liquid crack right after coffee

  13. I went to the superbowl parties for the food and friends! Not that into football… Those raw cookies look glorious! I’ve stockpiled a couple of recipes but I am yet to try them out!

  14. what recipe do you use for your raw oatmeal raisin cookies? I make them too and mine is a conglomeration of my own head, what I have on hand that day, and from Ani’s raw dessert book. Good little things, arent they! 🙂

  15. Not into the football games, but it totally cracks me up to see grown men painting themselves and wearing ridiculous outfits or hats in the stands:)

    I have been drinking lots of tea to keep warm this winter. My favorite has been chai spiced lately.

    Your soup looks so comforting, and those chips look yummy, too. Can’t go wrong with oatmeal raisin cookies…yum!

  16. My husband likes football and I always enjoy the superbowl but don’t care to really watch alot of games during the season. This superbowl was great though, totally exciting and the underdogs won!

    Go Saints!

  17. I agree, I’m not much of a superbowl fan either. It’s always just fun for me to get together with family and friends.
    Those yogachips look tasty!

  18. Hey hon!!! your raw oatmeal raisin coolies look amazing! Im usually not a huge superbowl fan either. I just like the friends and food. haha! That sweet potato and pb bisque sounds awesome! Thanks for the great apple chips review. They sound and look super yummy! My favorite kind of tea is Sugar cookie sleigh ride..haha..its a winner all the time. Im also really diggin the strawberry patch tea with cocoa powder and chocolate stevia. So good. I hope you have a fabulous day sweetie!

  19. […] I had a luscious green smoothie, but it was ten times better topped with some of my favorite apple chips. I noticed that my supply is getting dangerously low. Oh […]

Leave a Reply

