The new ice age…

Its day twenty-three in the icy tundra. Food was scarce so we had to resort to making snow cones to survive…

My car half-way through scraping

My street... geese louise

Teasing! But we are getting some crazy weather here! I know a lot of you are all experiencing the same type of weather (and if your not lets just say im insanely jealous of you right about now.)

So what’s a girl to do when she’s cooped up in her house all day long?

Bake of course!

I whipped out my new cookbook, VCTOTW or Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and made these…

 

I made your basic chocolate cupcakes and topped them with  homemade mocha frosting which I made from scratch. The little heart sprinkles are in honor of valentines day.

 

Speaking of valentines day did anyone see the funny little featurette featured on VegNews about vegan pick-up lines? Some of them are just too funny for words! My favorites are…

2. May I take your picture? It’s for the World’s Sexiest Vegetarian competition.

5. Wanna come up and see my Vita-Mix? 😉

Maybe its just my high school immaturity but they made me laugh.

I just found out that I have no school tomorrow, yes! We are supposed to be getting another foot of snow tonight. At least I’m all stocked up with goodies from my latest grocery store excursion. I was happy to learn that I wasnt the only girl in the world who hadnt seen The Notebook. I watched it the other day and I bawled my eyes out for about twenty minutes in the end. Dont get me wrong I love a good cry, but it just melted my heart watching the end with the two old people (just in case you havent seen it!)

Lately I have been thinking about re-doing my blog layout. I have seen so many gorgeous layouts out there but I dont even know where to begin! Does anyone have any advice on the easiest way to go about doing this?

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What do you think about Valentines Day? Are you a fan? Why or why not.

Did someone say peanut butah? Yum!

Who wants to make their own yogurt? *Me me me*

An amazing giveaway by my two favorite twins. 🙂

Averie is having a coconut-tastical giveaway.

Gena’s having a giveaway too. Love ya girl!

20 comments

  1. Vegan pick up lines. LOVE IT!
    And all your entries, you rock, thank you for the linkage, too 🙂

    And the cupcakes. OMG may I come up and see your Vitamix AND eat one of those?!!! xoxo yum!!!!!!

  2. GIRL those cupcakes look amazing!!!
    i need a vitamix ASAP!

  3. I’m sorry for the tough weather! I hope it gets better!! (I have sun! Yeay warmness!)

    But I am jealous of YOU for all those cupcakes you’re making!! Grrrrr!! I want some! The sprinkles make it 10 times better! ;D

    I like the first pickup line! That’s a good laugh.

    Aww! Don’t change your layout!! I love this one! (I love it so much that I was thinking of changing it to this, but then it would be copying and it looks good because it’s yours, green!)

    Valentine’s day is okay. Not super hyped up, but not unhyped up either. Totally going to make something special for my boy! How about you?

  4. Baking was totally on my agenda for the snow day, but then my group assignment got reassigned and I had to bust my a$$ on that. Oh well. Those cupcakes look amazing!

    I’m pretty ambivalent about Valentine’s Day. Never having had a significant other, I don’t really have much to look forward to, but I do love relaxing with other single ladies, drinking cocktails and eating cupcakes. It’s what I did last year and I would not be upset if the same thing goes down this year.

    Stay warm and cozy!

  5. OMG. Those cupcakes look really good! I wish I could eat one through the computer screen. Haha! I wish I had a Vita-Mix that someone could come up to see. 😦 My thoughts on V-Day: Never was a fan until I met Brad. I made him a really cool card from magazine clippings. I think I will also whip up something blueberry for him. He loves blueberry sweets! 🙂

  6. Hahahahhahaha “How do you get your protein”…. Oh my God I love it!
    Your cupcakes look so gorgeous! I can’t even absorb it.

    I’ve been wanting to change a few things around on my blog, but mainly move to ohhmay.com. I have no idea how to go about that!!
    Valentines day: I think it’s comical. I go find something for my mom and wrap it, then pretend it’s from my dad. It’s saved their marriage for 23 years so far ;-).

  7. I enjoy Valentine’s Day now, as we’ve made it a fun family holiday, but, even after I had a sweetie, we didn’t really do anything for Valentine’s Day before children. Now, though, we have a whole tradition, so, I totally look forward to it!

    We each get a new CD of some music off our wish lists and we listen while we make a fire and cook dinner together over the fire. We usually have an assortment of veggies plus bread and a vegan “chicken” of some sort. It’s a fun, long and lazy dinner.

  8. Glad to see you went with the chocolate cupcakes! They look AMAZING! 🙂

  9. P.S. You can see my Vita Mix any time.

  10. Those chocolate heart cupcakes are so cuute! Ahaha, I love them. And yes, I love Valentine’s Day. Don’t know why, but I do. Even though I’ve been single through them all I still love the day.

    Give me your snoooow! I’ll take it! I will. Or not.. if you had this a month ago I would have gladly taken it. Now I’m all wintered out. 🙂

  11. Your cupcakes look so freakin’ adorable! -Kylee

  12. MOCHA FROSTING!!! Get ova here XD

  13. balancejoyanddelicias · · Reply

    those cupcakes are sooo cute!!!!
    oh… girl!!! you just watched Notebook? I think i’ve watched 10 times and cried every time!!! it’s soooooo romantic and i feel related somehow.
    no school? same here! I’m kind of tired of being at home ALL day long.

  14. You are just trying to get me in the mood for cupcakes again. You’re as bad as my hubby. He gave me my Valentine’s gifts early, including my favorite Endangered Species chocolate bars. Guess I’ll be falling off the wagon. At least it will be a tasty fall 🙂

  15. Awwwr I love your cupcakes! Baking is one of my favorite ways to pass the time when I’m cooped up in the house as well… nothing beats the smell coming out of the oven when it’s freezing cold outside.

    I like Valentine’s Day, whether I’m with someone or not. I think it’s a sweet day, and the holiday colors of reds and pinks make me feel all girly 🙂

  16. Oh, I do NOT miss the tundra! It’s pretty cold here too, though.

    Sometimes I’m really into Valentine’s Day, sometimes not. I think this year is going to be pretty low-key.

  17. vegan pick-up lines…lol 🙂

    Those cupcakes are so cute!

  18. i dedicated my post today to valentine’s day — you’ll have to check it out!

    those cupcakes look DIVINE! who is the lucky valentine? 😉

  19. […] really enjoyed hearing all about your thoughts on Valentines Day on my last post. Ever since I was little I have always loved Valentines Day. Sure it is overly commercialized, and […]

  20. I just stumbled upon your blog and bookmarked it! You’re entries are really fun to read & I was glad to read such a thorough personal story. Mine’s very similar actually, except you found this path so much earlier! You’re going to laugh in the face of the freshman 15. I’ll be sure to drop by again soon 🙂

    Lori

Leave a Reply

