Giveaway winner & Falafel Yum!

I have been getting a lot of email’s asking me who won the giveaway!

Well the winner is…

Psh you didnt think I would tell you right away did you? Read on to find out. šŸ˜‰

Review Alert!

When Fantastic Food’s sent me some coupons to review some of their products I could not be more excited. I sampled their hummus here. This time I chose to sample their falafel mix.

Ingredients

Garbanzo beans, yellow peas, green peas, dehydrated vegetables (onions, potatoes, garlic), spices, sea salt, expeller pressed canola oil, soy sauce powder (wheat, soybeans, salt), sodium bicarbonate, yeast extract, natural flavor. Contains wheat, soy.

All you do is add the dry falafel mix with warm water, mix, and let stand for fifteen minutes to absorb. Then you can either roll into balls or flatten into patties and then deep fry, or broil. I opted to broil mine, brushing each patty on both sides with olive oil and flipping twice.

The verdict? I absolutely love it. I am a huge falafel fan, and this dry mix is the perfect way to satisfy my falafel cravings without having to prepare it myself. In less than an hour I had tons of tasty falafel that lasted me for days.

I cant believe that tomorrow is Easter! Tonight I am getting everything ready for tomorrow. I know Ill be baking a few goodies using another new cookbook which I have been coveting for a while. Which one is it? I guess you will just have to wait and see! I also have to decide on what I will be making for my main entree. What is on your menu for Easter tomorrow? Does your family have any special Easter traditions? I know that tomorrow morning I will be hunting down my Easter basket (yes I still get one, no I doesn’t matter that im seventeen :)), and then afterwards just spending the day with my family.

And now the winner of my giveaway is chosen via a random number generator is Gabriela from Une Vie Saine.

#35Ā  – “Iā€™d love to try the pink pineapple!”

CONGRATULATIONS Gabriela!

Please email me at michal.mymo@gmail.com with your shipping address so I can get you your chips asap!

Thanks to all who entered, I really enjoy having giveaways for you guys. Hopefully I can set up another one soon. šŸ™‚

Michal ā™„

Question of the day – Do you have any special plans for Easter tomorrow?

15 comments

  1. Too bad those falafel aren’t gluten free!!

    Congrats Gabriela!!! šŸ™‚

  2. Oh I love that Falafel mix. I have bought that before and decided to broil mine as well. You really do get a ton out of the mix and it is so so so good!

    Woo go Gabriela she is just the nicest girl ever!

  3. Awesome! I love falafel!

  4. justaudrey · · Reply

    Mmm, I had that falafel once and I loved it. Such a quick and easy meal!

    I was also wondering…does your family give you vegan candy in your Easter basket? Since this is my first Easter being vegan, I’m not sure how to handle that. Not like it’s THAT big of a deal; if the candy isn’t veg I’ll just toss it or give it away and make something sweet for myself if I want it. I was just curious.

  5. congrats, Gabriela, such a great girl!
    happy easter michal!

  6. I tried Fantastic Food’s Falafel too! I liked it alot, although I baked mine and they were a tad crumbly, but still tasty, nonetheless. šŸ™‚

  7. highonhealthy · · Reply

    Congrats Gabriela! šŸ™‚

    We don’t have any Easter traditions.. not really. Usually we have family dinner but my sister and I skipped out on it this year. :/

  8. Ahhhh yayyyy so excited I won, thank you so much!! I’ll email you ASAP šŸ™‚

    I love falafel, those balls would be gone within minutes around me haha! Happy Easter love šŸ™‚

  9. I just got THE biggest falafel craving, ever šŸ™‚
    Will definitely need to pick some up over summer–they sound soooo easy and perfect! Thanks for the review girl!

  10. sagojyou · · Reply

    Those look yummers! šŸ˜€ I shall try some when I get my hands on them!

    I didn’t have any plans for Easter, but I went to a convention!

  11. Hello, my Zumba friend!

    There’s a lot of food I still haven’t tried and Falafel is one of them. I feel ashamed. But I know I shouldn’t. I just get stuck in a rut sometimes when it comes to the foods I eat. It looks good and sounds good though. I’ll look for this product at the store next time I go.

    Love you Michal! Oh and thanks for wishing me a happy veganversary on my blog the other day! I was so happy to get your message!

  12. balancejoyanddelicias · · Reply

    those falafels look really really good! šŸ˜‰
    no easter celebration, just relax! šŸ™‚

  13. ive never had that! that sounds awesome!!
    happy late easter beautiful!

  14. Hope you had a nice Easter!
    The falafels look great! yum!

  15. eaternotarunner · · Reply

    Ahhh I want to try that falaffel!

Leave a Reply

