S.O.S!

Calling all friends I need your help!

As you all know my school’s prom is TOMORROW and this weekend my friends and I have planned an impromptu two-day trip to an indoor water park. I have to admit that I am a little concerned about finding yummy any vegan food options.

What I’m asking from you guys are suggestions on what I could bring with me in my suitcase!

I’m already planning on bringing different kinds of bars (Larabars, Cliffbars, etc), some brown rice, fresh fruit and possibly a small container of rice milk but other than that I am at a loss. While two days doesn’t seem like a long time I would rather be prepared just in case I cant find anything up there.

I look forward to hearing all of your ideas! I need them ASAP because prom is tomorrow and I am packing up my suitcase tonight!

Now onto some recent eats…

Yummy bowl of carrot-gasmy goodness.

Raw falafel with a lemon-tahini dressing on a bed of greens.

I’m glad to hear that I’m not alone when it comes to feeling weird taking pictures out in public. I generally feel pretty comfortable taking pictures in public but sometimes the quizzical looks i get are just hilarious!

Yesterday I was at the mechanic for a little over an hour, and I have got some good news! He told me that the light bulb on my turn signal was out (only cost me $5) and that I may have a problem with the wiring which is why this annoying red light is flashing on my dashboard. He at first thought it was my alternator (which I guess is super expensive to fix!), but it’s not. πŸ™‚ I feel so much more relieved, I just hope Elise can hang in there.

Check out the nails! Just got them done, they go perfectly with my dress.

And the super cute iPod case I bought yesterday at Borders.

Well I’m off to pack my suit case and to get ready for tomorrow!

Oh and don’t forget to give me some suggestions on what to take for my two-day post-prom trip!

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – What are your go to travel snacks?

17 comments

  1. If the room has a microwave, what about some Annie Chun’s noodle bowls (the vegan ones)? I usually end up toting a bag of produce wherever I go.. πŸ˜›

  2. When I’m traveling without access to a refrigerator, I bring cereal (Puffins or Kashi), instant oatmeal packets, peanut butter, roasted and salted edamame (these are awesome for easy protein), fruit, and nuts. While eating vegan in a situation like this can be tricky, don’t freak out too much if you find yourself faced with only fries and not much else as your options. It’s only a weekend and you can get back to stuffing yourself with granola and salad when you get home!

    Have an amazing time at prom!

  3. beautiful nails..and is that a promise ring? if so- i think that is awesome!!

    umm hummus is a great thing to pack cuz u can put some crackers and veg in a bag. also nut butters and crackers are good with some fresh fruit to go along side. granola bars or healthy squares are great..umm.. muffins pack really well.

    bananas, oranges, apples, grapes all travel well.

    have fun! will be a blast for sure. xoxo ❀

  4. and by promise ring.. i meant purity ring. πŸ™‚

  5. I LOVE YOUR NAILS!!
    please take lots of PICS!! oh my gosh i LOVE PROM!! it was sooo fun!!!
    def hummus, fruit, bars, PB

  6. Hmm, maybe some heat and eat meals that are vegan. I know there are Indian ones at certain health food stores. Pretzels, hummus, fruit, bars, protein powder (you can make protein cookie dough with a scoop of the powder, 1tbsp cocoa powder, some water, stevia, and pb). BRING NUT BUTTER AND BREAD/PITA/ENGLISH MUFFINS. Can’t go wrong with pb&j. πŸ™‚

    Hope that helps! I can’t wait to see pictures from the prom. πŸ™‚

  7. Miho to the rescue! Ha ha! πŸ˜€

    I would take PB & J sandwich, cereal, Pure Bars!, and bananas πŸ™‚ Oaties are fun too. Chocolate is a must for me.

    Ooh! I don’t know if you have time, but freeze any fruit, thaw it and put it in a Food processor, and there you have a sorbet/slushie/fruit yogurt! πŸ˜€ I did it today with mangoes, and it tastes AMAZING!

    OMG I love your nails! That’s some beauty right there! How much was it?

    And that ring! Is it from him? I want to hear about this missy! Ha! πŸ˜€

  8. Don’t stress because I’m sure you’ll find some thing to eat! Good idea to plan ahead though…the bars are a good idea, fresh fruit like apples and bananas, a couple of PB&J sandwiches, maybe something a little “junky” but still sort of healthy like Sunchips will help you from feeling deprived. A couple cans of Amy’s soup, like the minestrone or split pea, might help if you can figure out how to get them open later πŸ™‚ You can eat them at room temperature. Yeah I said it.

  9. highonhealthy · · Reply

    Oh, pretty nails! πŸ˜€

    Cereal in a baggy? Cut up veggies to snack on (probably should eat those first), dried fruit, granola bars. Hmm.. I’m not very good at this snack thing. πŸ˜‰

  10. Ohhhh, this is one I struggle with too since being Raw Vegan. I tend to have an addiction to apples and you can buy them pretty much anywhere….so I’d say apples and Raw food bars.

    =] x

  11. […] S.O.S! « Earth Muffin ? […]

  12. Cereal is always easy to pack!! And if it’s not to weird, a loaf of bread and some PB for easy sammies. You’ll be fine, just enjoy the time with your friends!

    Have an AMAZING night tonight, it’s such a special evening an I hope it’s everything you want it to be!!

  13. Hmmm, well, some things I always pack are trail mixes (since there’s NO chance of ooey gooey spillage), things like pita bread and sprouted grain bread are good since there is often easily accessible toppings like peanut butter and hummus anywhere you go.

    Have fun! Your nails are adorable!

  14. Have a wonderful time at prom! Your nails look beautiful, and I can’t wait to see your dress.

    My packing list: Larabars, whole pieces of fruit, peanut butter (yum, thinking about bananas and PB), oatmeal packets, trail mix, those teensy cereal boxes, and dried fruit.

    Don’t worry; you’ll be fine and having a fun time!

  15. love your claddah ring.. i have one as well! Mine has a green emerald in the middle that forms the heart…. love it!

    Hope you have a great great weekend get away :o)

  16. […] situation would be. I was well prepared though thanks to all of your suggestions when I posted my S.O.S. I made a little vegan travel pack. While I am confidant and well educated about my vegan […]

Leave a Reply

