Senior Prom Part 2

Happy cinco de mayo my fierce blogging muffins! πŸ™‚

Are you doing anything fun for Cinco de Mayo? We had a food day in spanish class today, and I was in charge of bringing desserts. Of course I brought yummy vegan goodies including peanut butter crunch bars, pistachio rosewater cupcakes and chocolate chip strudel muffins! Everyone was super impressed!

And geese louise guys you really know how to make a girl blush! All of your compliments on my last post were just too nice. You are all so sweet!

Okay now, whose ready for part two of my post prom weekend!?

Early on saturday morning we woke up ready to go!

Sans make-up! Some pictures should not have been taken.

Things to keep me occupied on the way.

Trashy magazines and my new iPod touch!

I love my new swim suit which I got in my easter basket!

This trip was also a mini accomplishment of mine. This was my first time ever wearing a bikini. EVER. Growing up over weight i was always much too self conscious to wear one. Sure I would wear shorts, a tankini or a one piece. But never the bikini. I never would have thought I could wear a bikini. Gosh it felt so strange, i felt very exposed!

I also felt like i had a constant wedgie! Not fun my friends!

Pictures of the park!

We went to Splash Lagoon up in Erie, PA.

I think I went on every water slide 123456 times. I love thriller rides. πŸ™‚

I also spent ample amounts of time in the lazy river, being very lazy!

Again no make up, and no sleep!

We also made this super fun video which I really really want to share but i have no idea how to upload it from a dvd to youtube. Anyone have any idea how to do this? Email me at michal.mymo@gmil.com or leave me a comment below.

Stay tuned for part 3! Which is all about the food baby!

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – Do you enjoy thriller rides, or are you more of a mellow lazy river type of person?

Yummy granola giveaway!

14 comments

  1. No need to apologize — you are GORGEOUS without makeup! And those vegan goodies that you shared sound amazing. Can you share the recipes?

  2. So much fun!

    And, I am so happy for you that you wore a bikini! Way to celebrate your healthy body, Michal. πŸ™‚ And, I am just loving your haircut more each time I see it!

  3. looks like your weekend was an absolute blast! I love love love the pics of your dress!

  4. Looks like a fun time!

  5. sagojyou · · Reply

    I seriously want some of the desserts you made! It sounds pretty amazing!

    And that place looks fantastic! I’ve never been to a place like that, and I’m more of a thriller person for sure! πŸ˜€

    That’s one cute bikini you got there, and congrats for getting the courage to wear it! (me, not so much…) And the “get set to get wet” picture is just funny!! Very cute, too. πŸ˜‰

    Finally!!! The food post!!! I’ve been waiting for that one! πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to it, girl!! πŸ˜€

  6. I love it!! We went to an indoor water park in Michigan and it was so much fun!
    I’ve always felt very exposed in a bikini. It’s not that I don’t love my body, it’s that I’m wearing equal to or less than a bra and panties! Seems weird that it’s unacceptable to get the mail in your bra and underwear, but gardening in the front lawn in your bikini is completely normal! Haha.

  7. omg chocolate chip strudel muffins! i wish i could have seen them. that sounds beyond yummy!

    love the color of the swimsuit! the blue is extremely captivating.

    im suprised to hear u used to be overweight, i didn’t know that til now. wow, well u look amazing and no need to be worried about wearing a bikini! not at all!

    have a great night xoxo ❀

  8. I am a water baby and I love thriller rides, more water in my ears, the better! πŸ™‚
    Just wanted to say: I have been wearing bikinis my whole life but still feel exposed whenever I put them on. πŸ™‚ You look so pretty and seriously have nothing to worry about. Looks like you had a lot of fun out there. Can’t wait to read your Part 3!

  9. Holy cow you look great! Could be the tan that makes that suit look so adorable on you but you’ve got a hot bod sister!

  10. I love the lazy river! They used to have a waterpark in Vegas but it closed. Some of the hotel pools have slides so if I go, I make sure to hit them up!
    You look great!

  11. Katherine: What About Summer? · · Reply

    rock that bikini. I love prom memories! glad yours was such a blast (I sound like an old-timer)
    Katherine

  12. Looks like fun!!

  13. […] Product Reviews Senior Prom Part 2 […]

  14. […] so glad you all enjoyed my prom re-cap (parts one, two and […]

Leave a Reply

