Greetings from the Outback!

Did anyone notice my little picture mishap this morning?

Lately I have been using photobucket to upload and share my pictures because WordPress wont let me upload anymore for some reason! I am not over my amount for my account, so I have no idea why but they just wont go through. Anyhow I straightened things out with my photobucket account and we are all back in order and good to go. 🙂

This weekend was filled with so much fun!

First of all my best friend Sarah’s ninteenth birthday was saturday, so me and her family went out to dinner at Outback Steakhouse. Yes, I know that’s not the most vegan friendly of establishments. However I was able to navigate it perfectly! After a couple of google searches I found this website which has lists from almost every major restaurant, and lists just exactly what is vegan and what isn’t. It was a great resource to use, and made me feel more at ease knowing just what I could order.

We took a little trip to the Sheilas room. 🙂 Hehe I got such a kick out of that.

I ended up ordering a sweet potato, fresh seasonal veggies (which happened to be broccoli, squash and carrots) and a very hearty salad. Not ideal, but not too shabby if I do say so myself.

After we finished up eating dinner we headed back to the birthday girl’s house for some cake!

I enjoyed copious amounts of strawberries while everyone else enjoy her cake that her mom made!

After present opening we took the party outdoors and had a nice bonfire, where we sat and talked for hours. It was so nice to finally play catch up because we are both so busy.

Then we headed back to my house for a slumber party! Various activities including nail painting and hot boy gushing commenced. Remember my boyfriend? 😉

Waking up on saturday morning we got dressed and headed out to Starbucks for breakfast. While I was tempted to get one of the new now vegan frappacinos, i don’t really drink coffee so I opted instead for a shaken passion fruit iced tea and a bowl of oatmeal with dried fruit and sliced nuts. YUM!

It was so nice to see her again! I cant wait till summer gets here so we can see each other more often!

Another fun thing that happened this weekend was my little nephew Alex had his second birthday party! And my super cool aunt ordered a vegan cake just so I could be able to have some at the party too! One of my talented friends who also works at the Flaming Ice Cube made the cake and it was so cute.

His party was a spongebob theme.


This was one gorgeous (and freakin tasty) cake! 🙂

I hope that one day I can make things look a adorable as this cake.

There are only TEN days of my senior year left. Two weeks and I’m done! Yay!

On a off note my computer has been giving me some issues, it doesn’t seem to be reading my memory card from my camera so uploading pictures has become a real pain! I’m not sure what is wrong with it but hopefully it can sort itself out soon enough!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What was your favorite birthday party that you remember?

I had so many cool parties, but I loved my sixteenth birthday! We rented out a bunch of hotel rooms and all of my friends and I had a huge sleepover and party. It was so much fun!

A super cool lunch box giveaway! Check it out! 🙂

12 comments

  1. Good to know that Outback has some veg-friendly options! My favorite birthday parties were probably my 9th and 16th- I had a Titanic party for the former, and a huge surprise one for the second!

  2. omg i think i would have cried if i saw that spongebob cake…thats how big of a fan i am hehe. ur friend is amazing- you two are radiant beauties! and omg that strawberry cake too.. dont wanna let that go uncommented on- looks DELICIOUS! ur friend is so lucky to have you in her life!

    hmm i honestly feel like my best birthday is gonna be in the future lol. i mean i did have good birthdays growing up but i either dont really remember them or it was more hectic than fun. my mom was really cool about hiring a clown for us or even renting out a gymnastic studio… i think i have MORE fun at other ppl’s bday parties! lol

  3. You are gorgeous, girl 🙂

  4. i had no idea you could get so much at outback! i know other people would think i am out of my mind for saying this, but i am vegan too and im definitely relating when i say i have gotten way too many measly side salads and been expected to take this as a meal! i really like it when i am comforted into knowing there are SOME things i can eat as well (:

  5. That Sponge Bob Cake looks amazing! It’s so cute! 😀 I’m so glad that you were able to eat it!! (and trust me, if you work at FIC enough and cook that darn often, you’ll be able to make something awesome like that in no time!)

    I don’t really have a favorite birthday party, because I don’t really celebrate it…But I remember when I turned 6 (I think), I had a lot of people over in my yard and we had a pretty cool party! (but after that, not much. I guess that’s how I am!) 😉

  6. And I replied to your email! (Just in case you didn’t check or get it) 😉

  7. I’m glad you could find some vegan-friendly food in Outback, of all places! That should bring some hope to anyone trying to be healthy.

  8. highonhealthy · · Reply

    That cake looks amazing! I’m almost at a loss for words, it’s so cute and just looks perfect. I may be almost 19 but I would def have that cake for my birthday.

  9. aww sounds like you have had some really fun times in the past couple days!! ahah. oh my gosh that passion iced tea is SO good. better than coffee in my eyes 🙂

  10. That IS one gorgeous looking cake! I know you were asking about learning some cake/cupcake decorating skills and I highly recommend taking a Wilton class (AC Moore or Michaels usually offers them cheap). They totally got my decorating rolling!

  11. Oh that Sponge Bob cake is so much fun! I love it! Glad you had a bunch of fun. That is so exciting that you are almost done with school. Moving on to bigger & better things is always super exciting (and nerve wrecking as well). Good luck lady.

  12. […] Product Reviews Greetings from the Outback! […]

Leave a Reply

