Birthday Day 2 & Aladdins

OMG Hi! 🙂

I think it is fitting to say that I have missed you all so so SO much!

A little part of me has felt incomplete since I have taken my impromptu blogging break.

Although it was nice having some more free time and I was able to just enjoy everything that was going on I found myself with this big mental list of all the things that I wanted to share with you all. It just kept growing and growing and growing and finally I realized that I couldn’t stay away for just another minute! So the next few (sporadic) posts will all be playing catch-up with my eighteenth birthday and my high school graduation!

Okay here we go! Lets go all the way back to day two of my birthday fun!

That morning in the mail I received a very special package from my sweetie pie friend all the way over on the west coast – Miho!

Look at all of the goodies she sent me!

A carrot cake cliff bar and a banana bread larabar. I have been dying to try these!

Plus a Raw Revolution bar (green, my favorite color of course), a cookie from the Alternative Baking Company a bunch of stickers, a little heart key chain and the sweetest letter ever!

Thank you so much Miho! 🙂

Continuing on with the birthday fun last thursday my best friend Sarah took me out to lunch at a place that she has been talking about for ages now called Aladdin’s. She had been there once or twice before and she thought of me when she looked over there extensive vegetarian menu!

Aladdin’s also has a fresh juice and smoothie bar and offer a few vegan desserts. Hurray!

We started off our meal with a vegetarian appetizer.

It came with hummus, tabouli, baba ganouj, falafel and this stuff called dawali?

The dawali things had cheese in them so none for me, and Sarah wasnt a fan either. In Sarah’s own words “they tasted like a really salty pickle.”

For my main course I opted for a whole wheat pita wrap with baba and falafel.

YUM! You know me and my love of falafel.

For desserts we had peanut butter and jelly cookies.

Score.

I am so lucky to have such wonderful friends and family that made my eighteenth birthday so special!

And I am so glad that you are all enjoying my newest muffiny creation, Coconut Loconut Cherry Muffins.

I’m enjoying them too!

I also made chocolate peanut butter cupcakes, with a chocolate butter cream frosting.

Pre-frosting.

Post-frosting.

Woah baby.

Alrighty I have gotta make like a banana and split. My graduation party is tomorrow and I am making all of my own desserts. Which means 8 dozen cupcakes and a possible cake that looks like a graduation hat. What have I gotten myself into!? I already have four dozen made though and Sarah is going to be helping me out too so we will have it done in no time.

Plus were going out to grab a bite to eat and do a little shopping at one of our favorite places – Barnes & Nobles. What is your favorite bookstore?

Michal ♥

Also thank you all for entering my giveaway which ended last night! I will be choosing the winner via random number generator very soon. So good luck to you all. 🙂

Question of the day – Whats new in your life? Anything I should know, catch me up!

14 comments

  1. OMG girl! I’m glad that you loved my goodies!! ❤ make a review alert about 'em, okay? (ps: you'll LOVE the carrot cake one) 🙂

    That's so nice of Sarah to do that for you! (Isn't in nice when your best friend understands the choices you make?) Mmmm yummers!!

    Good luck making those cakes!!! That just sounds phenomenal!! (and crazy!!) But they sure do look yummy!!!

    I'm looking forward to your next post and photos of the cakes you make/made!!! ❤

  2. awe i love when lovely people send other lovely people little packages ❤

    mmm WHAT A RESTAURANTS!! sound pretty fab girlie!!

    uno something is good when it looks just as yummy pre-frosting as it does the finished project!!

    ❤ xoxo

  3. Yummy! I love Mediterranean food! Falafel is one of my favorite things.

  4. I love the carrot cake clif bars! I am a little apprehensive about making all my graduation desserts too but I’m sure everything will turn out great. 😀 Your photos of everything look fabulous and I hope your party is fantastic!!

  5. Man it looks like you had it good!
    baba ganouj is truly amazing – mama has bought it for me a couple times yum! Those cupcakes look amazing! Brothers with me here and I think I just might make them for us! I must get mama to look out for this Falafel! Chapters is my favourite bookstore – I live in a nutty town we don’t have any good stores – but I will definitely look out for this Aladdins if I ever see it around xD

  6. what a GREAT time!! that food looks great! so do those cupcakes! I WISH i had a restuarant like that near me.. thats awesome.
    PB and J cookies uhh YES PLEASE

  7. justjac · · Reply

    OH wow that’s a lot of dessert to have to make! My little sis’ graduation party was last weekend though and SO fun, hope yours was fun too! 😀

  8. highonhealthy · · Reply

    The food is looking fabulous! Except for that thing that tasted like a salty pickle.. that sounds not so fabulous.
    Those peanut butter and jelly cookies look great and I love how the jam was added on top.

    Good luck with the cake and all the cupcakes! They’ll be a huge success. 😀

  9. Okay, so pretty much all your food makes me jealous?
    And it’s evil of you to have this blog, because now I’m super hungry 😉

    Love the blog!

  10. That hummus and baba ghanouj appetizer looks yummy…you can always count on vegetarian restaurants to have it!! Hope you have fun at your graduation party girl, good luck with all that baking!

  11. Those falafels, hummus, and your pita wrap all look amazing! I can never get enough of those stuff! 8 dozen cupcakes?! Wow girl you’re gonna be busyyyy today 🙂

  12. How sweet Miho is to send you a fab package!!!! Love it! Happy Birthday again love!!

    I love the yummy food you got for lunch! Looks so good and those cookies look so yummy!!!!!!

    I hope your grad party went well, and I hope you got all that amazing baking done love!!! xoxo

  13. Those pb and j cookies look so tasty! yum!
    Glad you had a nice time! The food looks delish!

  14. […] an appetizer we all shared the same Vegetarian Appetizer that I had last time. […]

Leave a Reply

