It’s Just Like Magic…

Just because I love you all so much, you get two posts today!

Hehe 🙂

Today I want to talk about a slammin product that I was lucky enough to review thanks to Sean from CSN.

The holy grail of pint sized blenders…

The one… the only…

MAGIC BULLET!

You all remember when my ghetto bullet died a couple of months ago, right? Well ever since that tragic day smoothie making has not been the same. What were mornings without my daily dose of greens? Or my easy peasy salsa?

Yes it was a sad sad day…

But now I can rejoice since this new wonderful little contraption has entered my life!

The whole kit came with seventeen pieces including…

The Power Base is the heart of the Magic Bullet. Simply plug in the Magic Bullet, place one of the Bullet Cups or Party Mugs onto the High-Torque Power Base and press. No buttons to press, no complicated manuals to read. Nothing could be easier.

  • Four party mugs, with 4 brightly colored comfort rings.

Four different lids are part of the kit..

  • Two re-sealable lids to keep your extra left overs fresh
  • Two shaker/steamer tops which are perfect for quick cooking or adding a little something extra to one of your dishes.

It comes with two all stainless steel blades.

  • Stainless Steel Crossblade – used for chopping, grating, grinding and blending.
  • Stainless Steel Flat blade – Used for fine grinding and whipping

The flat blade has been my new best friend, because I have been grinding up my own flax meal which I have been adding to everything lately. I’m wondering if you can make your own nut butters in this thing? I think I’m going to have to try and find out… 😉

Mid morning pick me up.

Freshly juice carrot, apple, parsley juice all blended together with 1/2 a banana and 2 tbsp of hemp protein powder.

Deelish!

Along with everything else, the kit also came with a recipe book full of tasty creations and clever snack and meal suggestions.

The Magic Bullet is going to be perfect for me to take along to college this fall for my dorm room. Its small, compact and yet super powerful. Plus its on the quieter side for a blender, and it also chops or blends things in just seconds so it wont get too annoying in the morning!! 🙂

Overall I think that the Magic Bullet Express would make the perfect addition to ANY foodie’s kitchen, just simply because it is so versatile.

Again thank you to the wonderful people at CSN for giving me such a wonderful opportunity to review such a great product!

Michal ♥

(Another) question of the day – What type of blender do you use?

11 comments

  1. Great review!
    I use a Vita-Mix, but before that I used the Ninja. 🙂

  2. omg i NEED to get a magic bullet. i remember when the tv infomercials first came out and i was hooked. its been like 5 years of wanting one but i m not sure why i havent yet. theyre always on sale here. im gonna make sure i write it down and hopefully get it, so i can replace the big chunky one i dont really like.. and it takes up too much space. Magic Bullets ROCK ❤

  3. i LOVE the magic bullet
    haha my dad bought two of them when they were on TV

  4. Michal!!! Hi! That Bullet looks and sounds awesome! Typically I use a blender that attaches to my mom’s heavy duty Bosch bread mixer. It’s pretty clunky, but it seems to do a great job. 🙂

    Love ya!

  5. Michal, you are lucky to have found a blender that… blends. My blender is one that takes up space b/c it doesn’t work! I use an immersion hand blender and I ❤ it!

  6. highonhealthy · · Reply

    Magic Bullet? Awesome! My brother had one of those and I loved using it because of how convenient it is. Plus, it’s way easier to clean than the normal huge blender.

    As for what I use.. no freaking idea. My new blender which looked decent when I bought it, is a piece of crap and instead I blend things in the food processor because it works 100x better.

  7. I use a Black & Decker blender. So far so good! I also have a CuisineArt 3-cup food processor for more solid tasks 😉

  8. I love my magic bullet that I got to try recently too! It’s really perfect for individual smoothies and sauces, even though I would love love love a Vitamix lol

  9. Sadly I just have a random old blender (no clue where it’s really from) but hey it gets the job done! And one day, one glorious day, I will own myself a Vitamix! Until then, crazy old blender is in the house

  10. […] Yummy green smoothie made in my fantastic new blender! […]

  11. […] CSN Stores was kind enough to give me the opportunity to review two more products from their online store. (For my review of The Magic Bullet click here) […]

Leave a Reply

