Saturday Morning Quickie

Oh sheesh get your mind out of the gutter.

Morning Muffins!

Thank you all so much for your congratulations on finally deciding to get Zumba certified. I cant believe that its finally happening! September 19th cannot come fast enough! 🙂

I actually just got home from and early morning Zumba class and it felt oh so good to be shakin my thang at 9:30 in the morning!

MMM smoothies are delicious in the summer time!

My post work out smoothie & a peach.

  • 1/2 cup mixed berries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 2 tbsp vanilla rice protein powder
  • 1 cup water
  • 3 ice cubes
  • drizzle agave nectar

Beauty shot.

Like my Mount Union glass? 😉

Wanna know a secret? Its actually a vase, but its too cute not to use.

I recieved so many interesting responses and opinions on my last post about Clean Eating. Apparently a lot of you have heard about it, or are interestead in it!

I think that Erika sums it up best saying “You can’t out run a bad diet.”

That is so true, no matter how much you work out, you can’t undo the damage thats been done if you put unhealthy things into your body. So keep this in mind next time you may have eaten a few cookies too many. Don’t kill yourself with strenuous exercise. Pick yourself up, give yourself some love and pampering and remember that at any time you can start over.

I also got a couple of questions about clean eating wondering if the book had recipes and was vegetarian/vegan friendly.

Well one of my favorite things about the book is that it is so accommodating to every life style. To the gluten free grandma to the vegan teen (hey like me! :)) it simplifies clean eating and explains it in a way that makes it easy to understand and adaptable to your own lifestyle.

And there are over 50 recipes in the book, many of which are already vegan/vegetarian or can easily be adapted. A couple of examples…

Scrambled Tofu with Spinach and Tomato

Citrus BBQ’d Tofu

Honey Almond Cookies

(Sub agave for honey, and your egg replacer of choice!)

Oh and did someone say Carrot Cake Oatmeal?

Wait that was all me 😉

Lot’s of yummy eats in that book that’s for sure!

I gotta run and get ready to go out today, Earth Mama and I are going laptop shopping and then I’m working at the best vegan restaurant in town tonight.

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What is your favorite smoothie combination?

14 comments

  1. haha i LOVE your vase as a smoothie cup.
    my favorite smoothie combo.. is strawberry with ice, OJ, 2 dates, and vega berry protien powder.. yum

  2. NIce smoothies! I have been out of town for 10 days and had only one smoothie. I miss my smoothie making!! What rice protein do you use?

  3. perfect use for a vase! I mean, aren’t they meant to show off whatever is put in them? hehe

  4. That smoothie is gorgeous – and carrot cake oats are probably my favorite. I don’t make them often enough, though! Hmmm…I wonder if one could craft a carrot cake smoothie?!

  5. highonhealthy · · Reply

    Okay, you’ve convinced me! That book is getting put on my must-read list and I’m buying it as soon as I get some moola.

    I love the idea of using a vase as a glass! None of my glasses are big enough for my smoothies and it’s slightly annoying.

  6. Sounds like a good book! I think I might buy it.

    🙂

  7. omg! i wish this carrot cake oatmeal was in my breakfast contest and won! this looks incredible!!!

    mmm and MUFFINS!!! YUMMMMMY!!! ❤

  8. balancejoyanddelicias · · Reply

    how timely.. I just started to have green smoothies again!!! My favorite combo now is spinach, banana, almond milk and chia gel! 🙂

  9. I’m a huge Tosca fan. Her first cook book is my favorite cook book of all. I would say my favorite smoothie would be almond milk, frozen blueberries, spinach, vanilla rice protein powder and almond butter. YUM!

  10. Michal! Thanks for re-sharing Erika’s quote about how you can’t out-run a bad diet– that’s smart advice! Great food for thought. Speaking of food, I haven’t been eating healthy lately at all. I feel bad about it. True, I have been eating fresh organic fruit every morning. But the veggies– ugh– I’ve been a total slacker.

    I can’t out run my poor diet. So I’ll just have to do better. I will. I know it!

    Love ya! 🙂

  11. Favorite smoothie is greens, greens, greens! 🙂

  12. […] loved hearing all of your favorite smoothie combination’s, keep them coming! All of the new ideas are so refreshing especially since I like anyone else can […]

  13. I think you would really like Clean Food by Terry Walters. It’s all vegan, easy, and most importantly, DELICIOUS! It’s the book that really got me onto clean eating and I loooove it. Cute way to drink your smoothie by the way :)! I can’t wait until I get a new freezer so I can make yummy smoothies like you.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  14. […] since Michal posted this delicious-looking page of eats, my mind has been non-stop thinking about making a carrot cake green […]

Leave a Reply

