Major Zucchini Lovin & Workout Split

Ahh zucchini how I love thee.

Let me count the ways.

Zucchini noodles, raw tempeh and my tangy tahini dressing.

Zucchini noodles, sweet corn, marinated tofu and red bell peppers in a whole wheat pita pocket.

This was so messy to eat! I ended up rolling it width wise, and then dipping it in a spicy plum sauce.

Zucchini ribbions with artichoke hearts, celery, sweet corn, sweet potatos, cucumber lovin and more of my slaw dressing. Its so addicting, I cant seem to get enough of it.

While I’m getting ready for my Campus Cutie challenge I have been evaluating my work out routine and trying to change it up a bit. After a few months of unclean eats and boring all cardio workouts I was totally lacking motivation and so unhappy with the results I was getting. After a few weeks of eating clean and getting back in the groove in feeling fine! Basically my week of workouts goes like this…

  • Monday – Legs, Abs and Cardio
  • Tuesday- Arms, Abs, HIIT
  • Wednesday – Legs, Abs and Cardio
  • Thursday – Arms, HIIT and Yoga
  • Friday – Legs, Abs and Cardio
  • Saturday – Arms, HIIT
  • Sunday – Cardio + Whatever I feel like doing

On top of this, I usually try to squeeze in Zumba two times (or more) per week if I can fit it in around my work scheduele. Ever since I have decided to finally get certafied I want to take all of the classes that I can!

Im thinking though that looking over my new weekly workout split that it still needs a little fine tuning. Any suggestions?

(source)

For cardio usually I alternate between running on the treadmill, the elliptical and the stationary bike. But lately though I have really getting into lifting weights, and love using the machines. I can really feel my body responding well and I’m getting stronger already. A coworker today told me that my arms were looking beastly. Pshhh yea! 🙂 Even though they aren’t even close to being “beastly” it still made my day.

I still cant believe that I forgot all about this amazing feeling that I get when I workout and eat clean. Its like being supercharged and chock full of energy. I feel so awesome! Im feeling more and more like my old self every day.

Lately I have been thinking more and more about what I’m looking to get out of fitness. Its always good to have goals. One of mine was to get certified in Zumba. I can almost check that one off (on september 19th!) Recently I have been thinking about another one. As you all know one of my favorite magazines is Oxygen fitness magazine, and I have been reading it for months. One of the women who is always within its pages is Jamie Eason.

Isnt she gorgeous? Check out them guns!

It is gorgeous women like Jamie Eason and Miss Averie that are inspiring me to want to compete in figure competitions. Can I do it? I have no idea. Would it be fun? Sure, you bet. 🙂 So I’m setting a new goal. I want to get toned, build some major muscle and somday compete in a figure compeition.

Okay thats all for me today but I leave you with a sneak peak of tomorrows post…

Two words.

Booty Pop!

That leaves you something to ponder, doesnt it?

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What is your favorite thing to do with zucchini?

and because I love  you all so much…

What are your fitness goals?

13 comments

  1. Zucchini in stir fries are the way to be XD
    My fitness goals would be to get more toned. (: lose the jiggle in the belly – which I’m happy to say is almost gone! wooo xD

  2. highonhealthy · · Reply

    Booty Pop? What in the world..

    My fitness goal would have to be.. more toned arms and some definition in my stomach. The arms are slowly getting there (I have some mini bicep bulges!) but the stomach.. not so much. Probably because I kind of ignore it. Abs aren’t my favorite thing to work because I find ab exercises boring.

  3. sagojyou · · Reply

    Nice zucchini eats! My fave would be simply cooking it in sesame oil with some spanich and tofu 🙂 I would like to make the noodles, though! (I just need a noodle maker)

    My fitness goal is to get abs!! (I’m working on it here and there!)And some arm muscles if I can ask for more!

    Your workout seems pretty nice! I think it looks great! 😀

  4. oh dang thats a lot of splits! thats awesome tho!!! you will be SO TONED! altho u already look amazing. jamie is a STUD-ette!

  5. […] Major Zucchini Lovin & Workout Split « Earth Muffin ♥ […]

  6. so me and you would get along perfectly mainly because I am OBSESSED WITH ZUCCHINI!! (and you could take me to the delicious cafe you go to so much) – so delicious. I love it with falafel in pita with some hummus. to die for.

  7. OMG THAT UNDERWEAR!! I could totally use some- no shame. I think a little junk in the trunk looks so awesome, haha. Fitness goals: get back on track! I’ve been lacking motivation in both my eats and my exercise lately, especially on weekends!

  8. !! Girl you got it goin on! I try to make a schedule but it rarely looks as jam packed as yours, I’m inspired! 🙂 You’re gonna go to college looking awesome! My “goals” are to tone my arms/abs. Except I need a goal point or something, hmmm! 🙂

  9. Hey girl! Just found your blog from Kelsey – love it! Definitely adding you to my reader!

  10. haha i love the booty thing
    My fitness goals… Hmm, i just want to be toned.. and to be able to actually WORK OUT

  11. balancejoyanddelicias · · Reply

    I guess zucchini is best eaten spiralized!! hahahah…. you just reminded me that I haven’t had it for a long time!
    great fitness goals. I guess everyone needs a goal to be motivated and feel great every time that we workout! 😉

  12. […] We found some wall art at TJ Maxx, I wish a photograph could capture how beautiful the colors are. Its just a little something to remind me to never forget my own dreams. For example like someday owning my own Zumba studio or competing in a fitness competition! […]

  13. […] over night. But it is getting hard when you don't see a big change.has anyone out there had a body tJamie Eason – Muscles like Jamie Eason or Kendra Wilkinson. It's been a slow process and I know it doesn't […]

Leave a Reply

