Just call me caesar…

Before anything else I want to say THANK YOU to all of my readers 🙂

Because of you guys, my blog has now over 60,000 hits! I honestly never expected that many and I’m so lucky to have such a wonderful group of people to call my friends.

So the other day my mom and I went out and had a little girls day.

We stopped first at the best resturant (where I happen to work, shows how much I love the food!)

I was in the mood for a salad, so I grabbed the Caesar Salad with organic tofu and gluten free bread crumbs. YUM! Just a little fun fact. I have actually never had a non-vegan caesar salad. The first time I ever enjoyed one was from the Flaming Ice Cube, but its so incredible that I cant see how the real thing could be any better. Have you ever had a caesar salad? What is your favorite kind of salad?

My mom got a vegan burger with soy cheddar.

And no meal is complete with a little bit of sun-dried tomato hummus and ezekiel bread action on the side!

After grabbing dinner we did a little dorm shopping! Although I don’t know how much more we could do, it seems like dorm things have taken over at least half of my room.

We found some wall art at TJ Maxx, I wish a photograph could capture how beautiful the colors are. Its just a little something to remind me to never forget my own dreams. For example like someday owning my own Zumba studio or competing in a fitness competition!

I made a new little monkey friend. 🙂 (And no i didn’t buy him.)

The cutest shower caddy EVER!

Okay now I got some interesting emails as to just what was the Booty Pop all about.

Well I saw it in the store, and honestly I couldn’t stop laughing. Underwear… that’s padded on only part of the butt. For a lift? But wait it gets better. They were charging 20$ for it! Not only that but later on I found a USED booty pop for six dollars! A used booty pop. Wah?!? Who would want to buy a used booty pop? If you find someone let me know please.

I also have been really busy getting ready for school, I’m going to be starting college in 32 DAYS! OMG! I cant wait 🙂 I ordered all of my books which are ready to be picked up at my campus book store. Eeep! So excited!

MMM now… who want some Groovy Green Oatmeal?

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What is your favorite thing that you have purchased lately??

17 comments

  1. You’re too cute! That looks like an awesome restaurant.

    Don’t freak out about college – it was the most fun, craziest four years of my life. I am glad to be settle down now, but when I look back, I can’t imagine a better time in my “school life”!

  2. sagojyou · · Reply

    I like your shirt in the caesar picture! The wallart is fantasticly pop-art ish, and the bag is sooooooooo cute!!!
    My favorite thing I’ve bought recently is my sushi earrings from clarie’s!!! (sushi isn’t vegan, but hey! You never know; those earrings’ sushi maybe vegan!) ;D
    Ooh, and another fave thing: A Toy Story 3 towel!!! It’s huuuuuuuuge, and I love it! Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!! (I’m just obsessed with TS3!!!)

  3. i love ur girls day with mama!!! ❤

    omg both u and the monkey are ADORABLE!!

    btw ur groovy green oats were incredible! thank you for the recipe, you are AMAZING! ❤

  4. Garden salads ftw!
    That’s an absolutely beautiful peice of wall art you’ve got there! I think everyone needs something like that hanging over their bed xD Good find! Why DIDNT you buy that monkey 😉 lol
    The last thing I bought was a t-shirt 😛 It’s not my favourite but I don’t go out much for shopping so that’s the best I’ve got 😛

  5. Hahahahahaha I am so horrified by the idea of not just a booty pop- a USED booty pop.
    As a recent graduate, I’m totally jealous of your about-to-start-college excitement. Totally remember the big shower caddy moment!

  6. Just found your blog and am loving it! You are too cute girly. 🙂

    Ah, I remember shopping for dorm things just four summers ago…now I’m going to be a senior. Crazy. Time in college really flies. Remember, you can buy stuff near school/at school as well, which can be easier. Let me know if you have any college questions! Happy almost Tuesday!

  7. I get teased all the time that I need a butt sewn into my pants because mine is too little. >: (
    Haha!

  8. I’m envious of your job – I would die (in excitement) to work at a place like that. Bet it’s a ton of fun 🙂 I looove caesar salads, too. In fact – it’s been far too long since I’ve had one!! And wow – the Booty Pop. I got a kick out of that, thank you! haha

  9. hahahaha booty pop. That’s crazy.

    Oh, and NEVER buy used undies! Gross!

  10. I want your shower caddy! It’s adorable!! Mine is black and ugly. 😦 The vegan burger looks amazing…just what I’m craving!

  11. monkey is so cute! should have totally bought it!

    hahaha my boyfriend saw it while I was reading your entry. and he was..well.. you know..being a guy. LOL

  12. I remember going NUTS when shopping for dorm stuff…I bought everything I could find!! It’s so fun though, and such an exciting time!! The best thing I’ve purchased lately is probably my Jillian Michaels’ DVDs. Love ’em! Have a great day love!!

  13. I have never heard of a Booty Pop before. I can’t stop laughing at the thought of that though…especially the used one (Ew!) I’m going to say that my favorite thing I purchased lately is The Vegan Table cookbook. I haven’t bought a new cookbook in ages and I was really excited when I bought this one.

  14. I love seeing all of your dorm room purchases! Man, I sure miss those days… ha
    Oh, and the booty-pops, my grandmas has had those for years!! (obviously, not the booty pop brand)– I found it hilarious when I was 10, and still find it hilarious at 26…

  15. The booty pop thing is funny as heck!! Never seen that before and I dont have a booty but dont intend on buying this to help! lol!

    Love your dorm room goodies, th ewall art is BEAUTIFUL! TJ Maxx always has the best wall art, frames, decorations, etc… !

    You are so beautiful girl and congrats on 60,000 views! wohoo!!!!!!!!!!

    Yay for you starting college soon!!!! xoxo

  16. wow congrats on all the views – that is because your blog is just so awesome and friendly 🙂
    mmm that salad looks really good! I have to admit, some of my favorite meals lately have been vegan! Totally loving it!

Leave a Reply

