Just not feeling “expressive..”

Express… expressive… get it? Haha 🙂 You gotta love my silly puns.

So this is maybe the only picture your going to get from my secret express shopping trip. Try as I might (and I did try believe me!) I just couldn’t get a decent picture of anything that I bought! The pictures just didn’t do them justice for how great everything is. I ended up buying 9 new shirts and with all of my snazzy discounts and such for going on this trip I got over $230 worth of clothes for $80 bucks. Oh snap! That’s what I call a good deal! One thing though that I have to share with you is my newest and most favorite shirt.

I love it so much that I bought it in three colors. Black, indigo and this cool military green. Pretend like you can see this picture, kay? Do you like to shop at express? Where do you like to shop for clothes?

Review Alert!

While I was out shopping I got hungry! In addition to the crisp fuji apple I packed, I also packed this 4 Life Bar by a company called Zing Go. These bars claim to have 100% of your daily vitamins and minerals. Plus it comes in yummy flavors like the Chocolate Raspberry, which I tried!

According to the ingredient list it does meet all of the DRV of vitamins, fruits and veggies. WOAH! How did they do that? In one teeny bar… that tastes like chocolate.

Just look at all of the tasty ingredients in there, all organic and a good portion of them are claimed “super foods.”

Choco love!

See that little chunk of raspberry? YUM!

The verdict? Would I buy this again? Well yes, it was very chocolaty and it had a really pleasant taste and texture. The complementing raspberry bits were a plus! This bar only had 190 calories, and was very filling I was full for a couple of hours after eating this puppy. I loved how it contained a days worth of vitamins, fruits and veggies. However i wouldn’t use this as a replacement for getting in my veggies and fruits the old-fashioned way. Lots of yummy leafy things! Also one complaint that I had was that it seemed to melt really easily and got my fingers all chocolaty. I would definitely be willing to try it again!

More yummy eats in the muffin household..

Big ol bowl of green lovin with…

  • raw almonds,
  • 1/2 a sweet potato
  • sweet corn off the cob
  • sprinkling of vegan parm

Annie’s Goddess Dressing. Still my favorite. Somethings just never change.

No salad is complete without a hearty drizz of my favorite dressing.

Every girl should eat like a goddess 🙂

I am super sleepy right now. This morning I woke up at four o’clock and I could not get back to sleep. My body was so tired, but my mind was wide awake. I ended up taking a shower and just reading until it was time to make breakfast and get ready for work. I have got some great new concoctions that I am working on!

One thing that still surprises me is how many of you have not tried whoopie pies before! If your feeling crafty why not step in the kitchen and make my Whoop-Whoop Whoopie Pies. With chocolate AND peanut butter they promise not to disappoint.

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Where do you do most of your clothes shopping? What your favorite piece of clothing?

14 comments

  1. I go to the Garage (clothing store). My fav piece of clothing would definitely have to beeeee sweat pants 😛 So comfy XD haha

  2. damn! just looking at the chocolate loaded bar i totally can see how dense of a flavor is packed in that little guy. Omg im envious and totally know we dont sell them here. i wanna try one so bad! 12 grams of protein?? YES!!! ❤

  3. I really like Express. My favorite store is probably Gap, but I really like Express for going out clothes and I have a few cute cardigans from there as well. I actually just bought my 21st birthday dress from Express 🙂 PS those 4 Life bars look DELICIOUS!

  4. Your bar looks so ridiculously chocolatey!

    I’ve never shopped Express before. I usually shop at Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, and H&M. I recently just discovered Hautelook, an online store featuring discount brand clothes and others.

  5. Girl I am ALL about those Whoopie Pies – de-freakin-licious! I love Express!! J.Crew and Forever 21 as well. 🙂

  6. I do a lot of shopping at Old Navy, Kohls, American Eagle, and Delia’s. I’m glad you had a good shopping trip! Annie’s goddess dressing is one of my favorites too, along with the Woodstock dressing.

  7. It’s so fun to see that you posted about Goddess Dressing, too! It is yummy, isn’t it?! And those whoopie pies look soooo tasty!

    I like Express too! Unfortunately, I don’t do very much clothes shopping. But I have shopped there before and loved it!

    I try to look nice, but I’m not a super stylish woman most days, and here’s the proof– My favorite wardrobe item is a red t-shirt! But it’s special to me. It declares “Vegan– no animals die for me!” on the back. That’s probably my first pick! Second would be either of my only two organic cotton tees. I want to buy more organic clothing. But I’m not sure where to shop for stuff like that; it isn’t quite as easy as going to the mall. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

    Well, there’s my story! Love you, Michal! Take care, okay? 🙂

  8. Express is my no-fail store… I need something, that’s where I go… Always! (mainly because of the good deals, ha)

  9. I love Express, they have a lot of nice-looking clothes and sometimes you really can get fantastic deals.

    Honestly most of my clothes were gifts or they are from Plato’s Closet, a “lightly used” second-hand store. I wonder if they have them in your area? I know they’re in the Midwest but I don’t think they have any out here in California. But I love Plato’s Closet because you can get nice $100 jeans for about $15!

  10. Bliss Doubt · · Reply

    That Lifebar looks delish. I want to try one.

    I buy most of my clothes second hand on Ebay and I love it. It got to the point that shopping was depressing. All the lovely local shops sold out or shut down, and everything in every strip and mall was what you could call catalog outlet, banana republic, victorias secret, laura ashley, gap, all of them. So I got “off the grid” so to speak, and I can just put what I want in the search engine, like “black cardigan”, and my size, and I get lots of real choices. It doesn’t prevent impulse buying though, and you do have to take your measurements and make sure, because you’re really not expected to return things that don’t work out. All in all, though, even with the mistakes, I save money over shopping in stores.

  11. I love Forever 21 and Target… probably 95% of my clothing is from those two stores! My fav piece at the moment is an adorable dress I just bought for homecoming… it’s pale pink, satin, and cost $9. Love, love, love. 🙂

  12. Goddess Dressing rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it too!

    My fave store to shop is Forever 21, clothes are cute, cheap, and I love since trends change so much I dont mind shopping there and a few months later giving my clothes away that I dont like anymore, I do love express too!!!

    Never had whoopie pies! Yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. I haven’t tried that flavor dressing but I have seen it on my blogs. I am going to have to pick it up next time.
    I have been OBSESSED with Ann Taylor Loft. They have a good mix of work appropriate stuff as well as fun weekend clothes. And there sales are amazing!

  14. I hate to say this, but… I looked at the ingredients of that food bar thing you ate and I saw “Royal Jelly” and Bee Pollen!!!

Leave a Reply

