I love college!

Hi Muffins!

Another week has gone by in college land, and another week of uneventful blogging. Whoops!

Currently I am at home. Why you ask?

Because I’m GETTING MY ZUMBA CERTIFICATION TOMORROW!

The day that I have been waiting for, for months and months has finally arrived. Tomorrow morning at 6:15 I will be on my way to get my Zumba certification.

AHHHHH! 🙂

Oh and I have other big news! I taught my first Zumba class this past Thursday. I was so nervous! I have taught individual songs, but never a whole hour-long class all by myself. In the end I had about 15 people with me (both boys and girls)!! Me, teaching Zumba! Its one of my dreams! It went really well, one thing however I do want to work on is my stage direction. It felt just a teensy bit awkward trying to give directions to the moves that I just do naturally now.

Alrighty I have a few pictures to show you..

A typical friday night. Me with some of my girl friends just getting ready to go out and about!

My friend Hillary and I decided to head out to Andrea’s Garden to celebrate?

To celebrate what you ask? She recently turned vegan! Congratulations Hillary! I talked to her a little bit about it, and I lent her a few of my books and she decided to go vegan with me. I am so proud of her!

To start off with I got a carrot, apple, beet juice. It was so juicy!

Hillary got a mega milkshake. She got banana, orange and almond butter. MMMM!

I chose to get an appetizer as my main meal. I got a hummus and pita appetizer with a sesame garlic dipping sauce.

It seems like lately all I have wanted to eat is hummus, veggies and rice cakes with peanut butter.

Rice cakes with peanut butter, frozen grapes and flax seeds.

Some of my closest friends that I have made on campus.

Review Alert!

You all know I love Cliff Bars, and the other day on a rush in between classes I snagged this new flavor (well new to me!) flavor of Cliff Bar, Cranberry Apple Cherry.

The verdict? Would I buy this again? Hmmm… maybe. I don’t know what it was about this flavor, but it was a teensy bit dry. It was good and the flavors meshed well together, but it was just dry dry dry.

Has anyone else had this experience with Cliff Bars?

The girls and I all getting ready for a JV football game.

Alrighty I have to go finish packing some healthy snacks for tomorrow and then im off to bed since I have to get up at 5:30 in order to be ready in time.

Wish me luck!

Next time I talk to you I will be a CERTIFIED ZUMBA INSTRUCTOR!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – How do you manage blogging with your social/work/school life?

I can use all the tips I can get!

12 comments

  1. Girl! Welcome back to the blog world! I missed you a lot!!

    I manage it by somehow finding time. I like to blog, and I want to share my experiences! (You got my email, right?)If I like it enough, I’ll definitely find time for it! 😀

    I’m glad you’re enjoying college, and awesome with teaching zumba for the first time!!! I’m sure you had a blast!! (that’s so cool to see some boys there, too!)

    Good luck getting your zumba certification! (do you have to take a test??) Ahh! And I’m moving in tomorrow!! Wish me luck on that, too! 😉

  2. Congratulations on your certification!! 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness congratulations on getting certified!! That’s so exciting!

    I manage blogging my scheduling. I do my posts in the evening!

  4. 1) SO GLAD you love college!
    2) Congratulations on your Zumba certification!
    3) YAY I’m glad you have a new vegan friend!

    How to manage blogging and social life? Whew. Just blog when you have time and don’t sweat it, we’ll all still be here.

  5. thehealthyreminder · · Reply

    Hi!
    I just recently stumbled upon your blog and I TOTALLY love it. Also, I was ADDICTED to Zumba for two years straight. It’s the greatest workout ever and it’s so fun. I just started my own blog, too! I’m going to add you to my blog roll so I can continue being inspired by your posts! Hope you’ll stop by mine soon and give me some advice/tips on becoming an expert blogger!
    Congratulations!!!
    -Lainie

  6. Hope the certification went well- CONGRATS!! I think being able to blog QUICKLY is key!! I used to take over an hour on my posts, now they take 20 minutes, tops. And no procrastinating- something I’m still working on!! Hope you have a wonderful start to your week love!!

  7. Michal!

    Since I started working a month ago, I’m not good at blogging either. I wish I could offer you advice about blogging and living a busy life but I just can’t!

    But that’s great that you are having a vegan influence on your classmate! Good Job!!!

    And the pics of you and your friends are so cute! It makes me wish I was in college right along with the rest of you! I never finished college, and I regret it. I could still go back, but it seems more daunting now…

    Love ya!

  8. laurenlovesveggies · · Reply

    Congratulations on getting your Zumba certification.

  9. AHHHHHHHHH SO EXCITED!! I WISH I COULD COME TO ONE OF YOUR CLASSES!!!!!!!!!!!11

  10. I am glad you are enjoying college so much. And congrats on the Zumba certification!

  11. […] I love college! « Earth Muffin Posted in zumba review | Tags: earth, muffin […]

  12. Congratulations – you are a busy lady! And how cool that your friend has someone like you in her life as she starts her vegan journey. We all could use a little extra support when getting started!

    Thanks for the review on the Clif bar too – I haven’t seen many of the new flavors locally yet so it’s been nice to read about them in advance!

Leave a Reply

