Home sweet home!

Happy friday muffins!

Guess what? This girl right here is home for the holidays!

After a week of stressful finals, an air-borne virus spreading around campus and many nights of camping out on the floor I am leaving it all behind and get to enjoy being home for three lovely weeks. For those of you who are taking finals now, how are they going or how were they? On campus everyone was getting so sick, and it was so serious that people were having to go to the emergency room. I wasnt taking any chances, and neither was any of my friends so we (and pretty much half the campus) rocked face masks. I wish I had a picture to show you because we did look ridiculous!

I think I did pretty well on my final exams, I studied so hard! I wish I would have studied a bit more for my nutrition science exam, since we were required to know vitamins and their functions and I just couldn’t keep some of them straight. Oh well, live and learn! I will definitely prepare myself more for next semester.

I am so glad you all enjoyed my last post catching you up on my mini Zumba career! I was thrilled to be able to share it with you. Now that I am on break from school, I do not think I will be teaching any classes unless one of my fellow instructors around here needs a substitute. Hopefully I will get luck! 🙂

Coming home I had a bunch of fun packages to look forward to, including a big package from Vera Bradley (thank you black friday sales!), and CSN stores (you will get to see whats in these later! ;)) Over thanksgiving weekend I placed I large order from Vera Bradley since my favorite print was on sale since it is being discontinued. I am kind of in love with Vera’s! And they are fairly popular around my campus. Do you have a Vera Bradley? What is your favorite print? My favorite print is Blue Rhapsody, I think that it is so beautiful.

(source)

I was able to get a new wallet and a large duffel bag, both of which are perfectly practical and useable on campus.

Being home is so wonderful! Tomorrow I have a family christmas party, putting up the christmas tree, and I am meeting up for drinks with my best friend. I can’t wait! Product review of my CSN goodies tomorrow!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Are you all prepared for the holidays?

3 comments

  1. totally NOT prepared!! eek.. i dont have any gifts yet 😮

  2. Veras were SO popular at my high school. All the prints I have are discontinued now! I loved the pink posie one, as well as a navy blue one I can’t remember the name of. IT was covered in small pale blue flowers- I have it in a huge duffel size! Enjoy your break girl!

  3. I should do a thorough house cleaning. Then I think my holiday preparation will be complete! I know it doesn’t sound very exciting, but I’ll put on some music and just have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

