Taking Time

Good Morning!

I have been a busy girl the past few days between playing catch up with school work and picking up more Zumba classes to teach! I was really excited though when a friend from school surprised me at one of my classes last week. Ever since we have been inseparable and exploring some of our favorite healthy food spots around town. Remember when I talked about Ely’s to Go and the Bread Chef? Well since my last visit Ely’s to Go has only continued to grow and expand their menu! WOOOOO!

elystogo

They had so much to pick from when we went!

20130115-102927.jpg

I had a black bean burger with avocado on a gluten-free roll ,and a quinoa and pomegranate salad. Uhhh YUM!

20130115-102946.jpg

I also polished off my meal with a green smoothie and a few hours of laughter.

It was so nice getting to spend time with an old friend! One of the things that I told myself I wanted to work on in 2013 was forming better connections with people and spending more time appreciating them. I don’t know about you but one of my biggest pet peeves is when people talk to you and spend time with you, but don’t actually take the time to get to know you on a more personal level. Does that make sense?

A lot of things have changed in my life within the past year, but I’m constantly grateful for the people I have in my life who are there as pillars of support and I want to make sure they know how much I appreciate them and value their time and friendship.

Anyway I’ve got to run! Cookies need baking and a trip to the post office needs to be made. Plus today I am traveling out-of-town to do a tea tasting with a friend. I’m very excited about this – hopefully I’ll have some cool pictures to share.

Michal

Leave a Reply

