A New Beginning : Guided Compass

Hello.

4 years ago today (OMG!) I created a blog called Lil Earth Muffin. Looking back through those old posts, so many things have changed…

  • I’ve grown up.
  • I’ve battled an eating disorder.
  • I’ve gone to and come home from college.
  • I took a risk and decided to pursue my dream of teaching fitness classes & health coaching.
  • I’ve had falling outs with friends and family.
  • I decided to give up wearing matching socks.
  • I enjoy drinking coffee way more than anyone should.
  • And so much more…

Most importantly however, I am more content with being me then I have ever been.

To celebrate the last four years I have decided to rename this blog. Earth Muffin will always be a part of me, but I’ve grown so much and I feel that it doesn’t reflect who I am anymore. The new name I have chosen is GUIDED COMPASS.  But what does it mean?

Over two years ago I began doodling compasses on pieces of scrap paper. I love the idea of what a compass represents. A journey, a guide, a source of solace and direction when it seems that you have none. In life you are pulled in so many directions, and it’s hard to stay true to yourself and follow your own path. I turned one of my doodles into a tattoo which I put on my wrist as a daily reminder to follow my path with enthusiasm.

compasscompass

I feel this new name is a true reflection of the direction which not only my blog has taken, but my life also. I have made it my purpose to make a positive impact in as many lives as I can through health and fitness. Each day I wake up excited and ready for the adventure which lies ahead – because no matter what path I choose to take, I know it will be the right one.

SO.. What does that mean?

I am overjoyed that you continue to let me share my passion for health and wellness with you, and I look forward to whatever the future has in store for this little blog. I am still me, and I’ll continue to be the same silly self that I have always been. I’ll be blogging about food, health, fitness, and anything else that I find interesting.  As always, I love to hear from you. Connect with me via email at michal.mymo@gmail.com or twitter at @GuidedCompass

Thank you for celebrating these past 4 years with me!

Michal

Leave a Reply

