21st Birthday

A week or so ago I celebrated my 21st birthday.

I wanted to write this huge post sharing everything in detail, but words couldn’t do that weekend justice… So I’m sharing LOTS of pictures with you instead!

Over the course of the two-day celebration a bunch of stuff happened…

IMG_6060[1]

A fresh and fruity cake made for me by my best friend of many years.

20130612-154551.jpg

Not only did she make me a cake, but she made dinner as well! We had salad, garlic parsley potatoes, hummus and veggies, and the best stuffed eggplant I have ever had. Oh my gosh.

birthday

My mom and I went out for an early morning brunch where we had drinks and shared this delicious fruit tart.

zumba

This year for my birthday I really wanted to celebrate it with all of my Zumba friends and family. So we held a free masterclass which was open to everyone, and collected donations to a local dog charity which I work with. We raised over $200 – AMAZING.

20130612-154515.jpg

No 21st birthday is complete without a few excessive amount of drinks with friends.

20130612-154728.jpg

Throughout the weekend I kept waiting for this moment of clarity or a profound thought when it would hit me that, yes, I am now legally an adult. It didn’t come. I think something that I have come to realize is that age really is just a number. I have always been told that I am an old soul, but until recently I have never believed it. Age doesn’t have to define you, or limit what you can or cannot do. 

I am so fortunate to have such wonderful people in my life to celebrate my birthday with me.

Cheers (legally.. FINALLY!) to memories that I will never forget!

Michal

4 comments

  1. Love this and your attitude on age, girl. totally agree 🙂
    The stuffed eggplant sure does look like a winner!

    1. It was delicious! I’m hoping that she will guest post and share the recipe so you all can partake in the deliciousness

  2. Happy Birthday! 🙂

    1. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

