Thoughts on Humany Things

Today I’ve been thinking about choices.

humanity

This is something that I’ve actually been spending a lot of time thinking about lately. The CHOICES I’ve made and how I’ve responded to the things which have happened in my life is what has shaped me. We have all made choices, overcome fears, and taken different risks. Even though we are all unique, we’re the same. HUMAN. Just small piece of the universe. Here for a little while and then we go away. And soon enough there is a whole new grouping of us running the show and the predecessors are nothing more than dust.

A few things I have noticed about humans in  my 21 years of life..

  • We refuse to slow down.
  • We are selfish (yet put on the facade of generosity).
  • We always want MORE.
  • Generally, we’re a terrible bunch of listeners.

I am guilty of all of these things. I am a bundle of flaws and imperfections which I am taught that I’m supposed to hide. It is EXHAUSTING. We need to move away from this constant need of coming across as calm, cool and collected. WE WEREN’T BUILT TO BE CALM, COOL, AND COLLECTED. If we were, it wouldn’t feel so exhausting all the time. It would come naturally. You know what comes naturally to human beings?

Being open, being messy, being raw, being unfiltered, and having lots of feelings.

Leave a Reply

