Zumba Certification & Awards

Hi Muffins!

I hope you all went out and hugged up a storm on friday for National Hug a Vegetarian Day! At then end of the day, I brought my total amount of hugs up to 74. That was way more than last years total!

Alrighty now we have some major catching up to do! One week ago today, I had one of the most amazing days in my life so far. On Sunday i got my ZUMBA CERTIFICATION! I am now a licensed Zumba instructor, and I have never been happier.

Let me give you a little recap of that weekend…

On Saturday night I came home from school, and Earth Mama had some of my favorite foods from Ghossains waiting for me. Hummus, pita bread and falafel. I made a hugeeee salad best and had some dried pineapple for dessert. Since I got home pretty late I just visited with the whole muffin clan for a while and then hit the sack.

Early sunday morning is when the magic (and a semi disaster) struck! We had to meet at 6:15ish in order for us to be there by eight o’clock to check in. I ended up waking up late at 6:10 and practically had to sprint out the door.I got there, did my hair and make up in the dark, and then was on my way!!

Zumba sisters all getting ready before out master class!

Can you tell I was excited? 😉

After an hour long Zumba class (which totally kicked my butt!) we took a break, and did some more group work. After group work we had a lunch break!

We all packed some healthy snacks. I packed a few bananas, some hummus, and a few dried fruit leathers from Stretch Island Fruit Company.

Love those things!

For lunch we decided to stop at Subway. I got an all veggie sub, and shmeered some of the hot pepper hummus that Earth Mama picked up for me. Dee-lish!

After lunch we had more classes, and learned all about the basics. I think I may have had a smile on my face the whole day long. In fact I’m smiling right now just thinking about my day!

Us with our certificates!

Im finally licensed to teach Zumba! What a dream come true!

You all know I have been thinking about this for over a year now, and now that it has finally happened its so surreal. I’m actually teaching my own classes on my college campus twice a week. (Me teach? I know its so much fun!)

Okay, who is sick of hearing about Zumba? Hehe! I feel like thats all I talk about anymore. 🙂

Miho, from Sagojyou’s Vegan Page was so sweet and gave me two blogging awards! The Versatile Blogger Award, and the Cherry on Top Award.

Thank you so much Miho, you are such a sweetie pie!

Now I need to tell you 7 random facts about myself..

  • Just in case you didnt know, Im obsessed with Zumba. Its a huge part of my life!
  • I am a harry potter nerd. I know every random fact you can imagine about it. I cant help it.
  • Im also a GLEEK! I love love love Glee! 🙂
  • I love listening to My Chemical Romance.. and Lady Gaga.
  • My favorite food of all time is peanut butter! ♥ Or tahini. And bananas!
  • Someday I’m planning on opening up my own fitness studio. I hope to have all of you in class someday.
  • I eventually want to back pack across Europe.

Ooh, and now I need to tag 15 more people. This is going to be hard since there are so many wonderful bloggers out there…

Katie, the Chocolate Covered Queen

Gena, from Choosing Raw

The lovely Miss Gliding Calm

Veggie Girl, no other intro needed!

Polly, from Yoga is Yummy

Meredith, from A Grateful Life

Coco, from Balance, Joy and Delicias

Lindsay,of Cook. Vegan. Lover

Diana, from Front Yard Foodie

The lovely twins from Pure 2 Raw

Kristen from EatingRD

MISS KB to the WOOD!

Anna, from Newlywed, Newly Veg

Emily, from The Health Nut

Caroline, from The Broccoli Hut

Aaaaand Miho was sweet enough to give me the Cherry on Top Award.

.

1.) Answer this question: If you had the chance to go back and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

  • This is a really tough question. Everything that I have gone through in my life has gotten me where I am today. I honestly am so happy right now, I don’t think i would change a thing. Maybe perhaps I wish i would have realized how important physical and nutritional health was when i was younger. And started taking better care of myself sooner.

2.) Pick 6 people let them know they got it.

3.) Thank your awarder.

Miho thank you again! You are such a kind and wonderful person, I am happy to call you my friend! 🙂

Gosh that had to be the longest post ever! I better get moving, I have two papers to proof read, four chapters to read for my Nutrition Science class, and some new Zumba routines to create for my class tomorrow!

I’s still trying to figure out how to balance my school time, and my blogging time. But I’m getting better!

On the way, food reviews, a lotta lovin’ from Newman’s Own Organics, and maybe a giveaway! 😉 Stay tuned!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Now that fall is on its way, what are you most looking forward to?

26 comments

  1. AHHH thank you soo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so excited still for you and all of the work you have put into Zumba!!! so so so darn neat that you are certified!!!!! 🙂

  2. You are glowing! And you have absolutely flawless skin!!
    Oh, and you are super-sweet for including me in this post… but you were super-sweet before that anyways 🙂 :).

  3. AWwww thank you for the award!
    you are SO MUCH FUN- getting zumba certified?! WOW GIRL!! I am seriously soo impressed!!!!!!!!!! you look AMAZING too!

  4. Aww you rock, thank you 🙂

    I LOVE the changing colors of the leaves in fall. So beautiful.

  5. Little Bookworm · · Reply

    Congrats on the Zumba certification! 🙂

  6. AHH thank you so much for the award!! And CONGRATS on your Zumba certification! I know you’ve been preparing for that for MONTHS, so I can totally understand the excitement! Yay! Have a great week girl!!

  7. Congrats on the Zumba certification! So cool that you’re going to teach classes on campus.

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    And thank you so much for my Cherry on Top Award! I’d been driving for hours when I got home and checked my Google reader, so I really needed the pick-me-up from receiving your award! 🙂

  9. zumbagoodness · · Reply

    Congratulations on becoming a Zumba instructor! 🙂

  10. Bliss Doubt · · Reply

    I’m not sick of hearing about Zumba. I enjoy your blog, and I’m glad you got certified according to your goal. I’m glad, too, that you’re liking college. Your blog cheers me up.

  11. […] touched that you thought of me, Michal!!  Also, go wish her a HUGE congrats because she just became a certified Zumba instructor!! So […]

  12. Aww thanks girl for the reward. You are sooooo sweet!!! 🙂

  13. I just joined the YMCA here and have been wanting to try out Zumba- it sounds fun!
    I’m a total Harry Potter nerd too. Here’s a trivia question for you: In which book was Mundungus Fletcher first mentioned?

  14. Congrats, girl! It’s so cool that now you can teach Zumba! I’d love to go to your class some day!! 😀

    You’re welcome! You totally deserve those awards 😉

    In that one picture, I CAN tell that you’re really happy!! You must be in super-good shape right now!! Lucky!! 😀 But you did it yourself; you inspire me, girl! ❤

  15. […] to Zumba before, and I totally enjoyed it! This girl is got me hooked up to it, and I think what she accomplished is totally motivating/inspiring me to give it another try! Thanks, […]

  16. Aww, thanks so much for the award! I feel like the most horrible blogger as of late, since I’ve been traveling up a storm and stalling on post 😦

    Congrats on your Zumba Certification – you look adorable! Actually, after reading how much you love it, I’ve been thinking about giving it a go!!

  17. ZUMBA QUEEN!! you’re totally inspiring me ❤ HUGE CONGRATS!! u must be ontop of the world ❤ HAPPY OCTOBER FIRST BEAUTIFUL! xoxo

  18. Congrats sweetievon getting certificated in your beloved zumba !!!
    And thanks for passing me the award!! 🙂

  19. Congratulations!! You look so cute – loving the hair length/color!! I’m sure you’re a fabulous teacher!!

  20. […] the college life. But first off I wanted to thank you all so much for all of your well wishes on my Zumba Certification last week! It was one of the most amazing days, and thinking about it still makes me […]

  21. […] Zumba Certification & Awards « Earth Muffin Posted in zumba for life | Tags: dried fruit, smile on my face […]

  22. […] since I got licensed to teach Zumba fitness in September of this year I have been having the time of my life. Getting to actually instruct and […]

  23. […] since I got licensed to teach Zumba fitness in September of this year I have been having the time of my life. Getting to actually instruct and […]

  24. […] since I got licensed to teach Zumba fitness in September of this year I have been having the time of my life. Getting to actually instruct and […]

  25. […] was filled with so many wonderful experiences. Graduating from high school, beginning college, getting my license to teach Zumba fitness. I am already eager about the many things that 2011 will bring. A few […]

  26. […] captured of me this past weekend. As of last week, I have been a licensed Zumba Fitness instructor for 3 years. W-O-W. I seems like just yesterday that I was that little 17 year old freshman in college who […]

Leave a comment